Secure Shopping
Delivery
Free Delivery on Orders over 100 Pound
Standards
Secure Shopping

Testimonials

Don't take our word for it, look at what our satisfied customers have been saying about our quality product range and service.

All of our testimonials are from original letters or Emails. Copies of the originals are available upon request with all personal details removed.

Below is a small selection of what our customers are saying about our products and the quality of service they have received.


01/07/2016
A very good looking light and the best price we could find for it.  Very good service form Universal as always. Michael


01/07/2016
This review will cover two ares:
1) The seller.
2) The item.
1) The seller has been first rate. There was a slight issue with one of the items. A quick phone call, an immediate supportive response and the matter was addressed. This is the way it should be but in many cases is not. Exceptional customer care / orientation - and also very friendly and accommodating.
2) The item: The table lamp is a high quality, very attractive chrome lamp that works very well. It is what I would call, 'classy'. Clean lines and easy on the eye.
For the seller and the item, I would rate both as excellent.
Buy with confidence. - Edinburgh


15/05/2016
This lantern is excellent. It looks very high quality. It was easy to fit and looks great. Full marks too to Universal Lighting who were a pleasure to deal with - very friendly and helpful. G Jones


20/04/2016
Looks amazing! Very solid construction. Thanks for the great customer service when one of the candle sleeves was missing. Electrician due to install next week I am sure it will be a talking point in our double height dining room. C Bellwood


05/04/2016
Fantastic lights, wonderful service, great price. Will certainly use this company again and fully recommend it. Many thanks to all at Universal. Anthony.


23/03/2016
Superb quality lantern and fitments. Great value for money. Well packaged and delivered promptly. No hesitation in recommending this product and service. Thank you! Lesley


20/03/2016
Thank you for the exceptional customer service. The personal touch is so unusual these days. Patsy


16/03/2016
Excellent product, just as described which means it goes just where it was meant to. To add to this is the excellent service, we were kept up to date and the product arrived when it was supposed to and very well packed. Colin


03/03/2016
Excellent service. The ordering process was quick & simple to follow. The light arrived the day after ordering and we're very happy with it. We'll definitely use Universal Lighting again. Chris


29/02/2016
What a pleasure to find a firm which offers good old-fashioned high standards of customer care. The shade we purchased was perfect, safely wrapped and surrounded by polystyrene. Well done! We shall recommend your firm to our friends. John


15/02/2016
Lights not only look good but emit a really bright light, just what we were looking for. Next day delivery. Great company to deal with. Chris


12/02/2016
I have purchased 6 light fittings from you over the past 12 months and have found them to be of excellent quality. With regard to customer service your Company is second to none, for both communication and delivery. I have recommended you to a number of friends and they are amazed at the service you give. Julie


11/02/2016
Prompt response, well packaged light was exactly what we had hoped. We would definitely use this company again. Veronica


02/02/2015
I have two of these lights, one for the landing and one for the downstairs cloakroom. I am very pleased with these lovely bright little lights, just right for a small space and a low ceiling. I must also add that i am very pleased with the quality of the lights and that they were very well packed. Thank you for an excellent service. Elaine


28/01/2016
Beautiful, quality product at a very reasonable price; the same product in a local lighting store is far more expensive. The service provided by Universal Lighting was excellent; they telephoned to inform me when the lamp would be delivered and also included a note thanking me for my purchase with the lamp itself which I thought was a very nice personal touch. Would definitely recommend and will be using them again. Yvonne


22/01/2016
I'm very happy with the light I brought it looks and feels of good quality and look lovely out side the back door in fact I'm going to get one for the front of the house now, and although it took a while to get here which I was informed of from the start,I was kept up to date all the time. a very good service indeed. Laura


21/01/2016
Searched everywhere for an uplighter like this, and found it with Universal Lighting, we are both absolutely delighted with the product,sale,delivery, product quality, faultless,we purchased a Crompton 12.5w daylight GLS screw fitting bulb for this from Lyco and it works beautifully giving equivalent 100w incandescent light. Brian


21/01/2016
I had previously ordered three lights.  A year if so after I ordered another matching light.  On both occasions the lights arrived on time and were exactly what I was expecting.  I am delighted with your service and would be happy to use you again. Maggie


13/01/2016
Lovely product and excellent price. Although there was an issue with the supplier, Universal kept me informed all the way. Great Customer Service. Trisha


12/01/2016
This is an excellent light fitting and well mdae and of course supplied by an excellent company who make sure they find the right product for you. Cant fault them and praise them enough. Alan


14/12/2014
Good evening, Our beautiful ceiling light and lamp are now in place and look absolutely stunning! Thank you for excellent products and good old fashioned service. I especially liked the note sent with our purchases. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company. With thanks and good wishes for your continued success, Lorraine


12/12/2015
I bought this to go with two aster table lamps. They all look fantastic in my new bedroom! All well made. They were all delivered promptly,and  packaged very well. Thank you for great service and products at a very reasonable price. Gill


10/12/2015
I congratulate 'Universal Lighting' on their efficiency and customer guidance. Initially I purchased the wrong product; totally my fault! Within 5 mins of me placing the order and asking a question (on-line) my telephone rang and Chloe discussed other options more suited for what I was after. She immediately emailed me other options, I then choose a new product and Chloe dealt with my refund. The item was well packaged, it could have been dropped from the moon and it would not have broken!  Also inside the packaging was a hand written message to thank me for my purchase. Any future lighting products will be purchased through Universal Lighting. Oh yes, the Over Mirror light is perfect, good light, easy to fit and looks very nice!  Well done all at Universal Lighting! x Heather


09/12/2015
I bought two of these lamps and they look lovely in my dining room. Everything about the purchase was perfect: the website was easy to navigate, the confirmation email came quickly and correctly and the packaging of the lamps was sufficiently secure so that not only did the glass not break, the shades also arrived without the smallest dent. Could not be happier! Happy Customer


06/12/2015
I’m afraid I deleted the feedback forms by mistake, but I wanted to let you know:- how helpful your sales staff in Birkenhead were when I couldn’t find the light I wanted how very well my lights were packed how pleased I was that you had noted the delivery comment and lastly that I like my lights very much. Thank you all! Pam


07/12/2015
Good evening, Our beautiful ceiling light and lamp are now in place and look absolutely stunning! Thank you for excellent products and good old fashioned service. I especially liked the note sent with our purchases. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend your company. With thanks and good wishes for your continued success, Lorraine


06/12/2015
Hi Chloe, I just wanted to say thank you very much for the service we have received as part of this order. We're delighted with the lights and very glad we waited for them to become available. We are particularly impressed with the service we received from yourself throughout the process. It may have only been a weekly call or email but it made all the difference in terms of us knowing what was happening with the order and when we were likely to receive the lights. Brilliant customer service. Kind Regards, Lianne


05/12/2015
The item is fabulous we have brought them as wall lights for our bedroom they look stunning. They were easy to install and are well worth the money and the service from Universal lighting was excellent we are looking at lights for our next project now. Rooty


02/12/2015
Great service. Very informative regarding delivery time and date. Product arrived on time and was of very good quality. I would definitely recommend universal lighting. Kim


30/11/2015
This is the first time I have used Universal Lighting and I have to say I am very impressed with the quality of the goods and excellent customer service.  Having had experience of other less reputable web retailers ULS were very quick to let me know that the item had to be ordered in and it would be a few days before my delivery.  In fact it was only 2 days before I received my order.  I would definitely recommend and use again. Jane


25/11/2015
Superb addition to finish our new kitchen and at an excellent price. Exactly as described and great customer service and well protected speedy delivery. Absolutely happy. Will certainly shop with Universal again and recommend anybody reading this does. Mark


25/11/2015
I'm delighted with my purchase, this light is exactly as the photo shows, very quick service would definitely recommend, I've just purchased another light from this company. Well done Universal lighting. Debbie


24/11/2015
Excellent product. Just what we wanted and the service from Universal Lighting Services was very good. I contacted the company to confirm the delivery and was dealt with by real people who were friendly and professional. I would certainly use them again. B G Earle


23/11/2015
Excellent customer service - I was called a number of times for an update on my delivery. The light was for one of my project sites and delivery is often tricky as I cannot be on site at all times. However, the level of information provided and proactivity on delivery was extremely helpful and I would have no hesitation in using Universal Lighting again. Nicola


10/11/2015
Excellent products, excellent packaging and delivery. Hard to come by this level of good quality service. Keep up the first class standard. Graham


06/11/2015
Another lovely product from Universal Lighting. I’m very impressed with the service and quality and would definitely buy again. Cathy


31/10/2015
I've been looking for 'just the right one' for what seems like forever. When I saw this, I knew it was the one. It looks wonderful. The whole service I received was brilliant. I will be looking through this site for the rest of the lights I need, and recommending to all my family and friends. M Garry


29/10/2015
Excellent service from Universal, slight hiccup when the first parcel arrived from the Austrian supplier damaged by the courier but a replacement arrived within a few days without any problems. The product is as described and of good quality. I  will certainly use Universal again. R Fuller


29/10/2015
The Shade exceeded my expectations and I have to say the service was excellent, kept me advised of order progress and it arrived in the allocated time slot. Thank you and well done. Shan


28/10/2015
Helpful and prompt service.  Lamp arrived well packaged and quality was as hoped for.  Would recommend this product and company. Laura


22/10/2015
I am absolutely delighted with my lampshades. They are very well made and are exactly as shown on the website. The service offered by universal lighting is also excellent, I will certainly use them again and thoroughly recommend them. Lynette


21/10/2015
Excellent service, arrived day after ordering, lights are good quality as expected. I would recommend this company to anybody seeking good lighting products. Allen


16/10/2015
Dear all, Just wanted to tell you how thrilled I am with the Tiffany lamp received today. Beautiful!!!! Thank you all very much. Suzanne


09/10/2105
To all at universal lighting. I just wanted to say a big thank you for your absolutly first class service, Eventhough i bought probably three of the least expensive lights in your collection, the customer service was second to none. I have mounted the lights and they look great. Thanks again for everything, i will be recommending you to friends and associates alike. Keep up the good work. Fred.


02/10/2015
We are delighted with our new lights, fitted today, which look lovely in the dining room of our fairly new property. The electrician said they were easy to fit and was pleased to find that the arms could be ajusted to align with each other. We were also very impressed with your service. They arrived at the exact time you estimated. We shall certainly recommend you to friends and family. Thank you. Frederick


30/09/2015
Dear Team, Thanks for the light it is much better in real life than on the website. A stunning light fitting. Thanks for all your help. Excellent customer service. I might send you a picture of the light once its fitted. Best wishes, Marina


29/09/2015
Fantastic! I did want to send you a picture of it in situ but do not have the tech expertise! You are spot on when you say it is a Narnia lamp - for it is just perfect at the bottom of the garden with a red maple at the back and new gentle water feature to the left. It is finished to perfection - we have been in this home for a year now and have almost finished putting our own stamp on the garden - many thanks for quality, ease of ordering, friendly chat and delivery to the minute! Bless you all! Ray


28/09/2015
The lamp is really good quality, solid construction and lives up to its description. The one I ordered was delivered in six days, in perfect condition thanks to the secure and well padded packaging. The service provided was excellent, with timely and accurate notification of when it would be delivered. Well done Universal Lighting! Tony


19/09/2015
I love the lights, look great in my bedroom. I picked them up and the service was so pleasant and friendly. If I need any new lights I would definitely go to Universal Lighting again. Susan


14/09/2015
Ordered light and came next day, spot on service and delivery, light is very good quality recommend company to any one very pleased. Denise


08/09/2015
Absolutely delighted with the wall lights. I was kept informed regarding delivery by very friendly and efficient staff at Universal. I would have no hesitation in recommending Universal to friends and family. Thank you. Catherine


08/09/2015
I would recommend Universal Lighting to anyone they are an excellent company with a first class product, the staff are courteous and polite and your order arrives at the stated time. David J


04/09/2015
Excellent product. We are very pleased with our lantern light. Universal Lighting are a very professional company, prompt service and delivery. We were informed of delivery time within a one hour slot. This is our second light from Universal Lighting and we would order from them again. Louise


27/08/2015
Good quality light for the price and easy to shorten chain to suit location. Better suited to high ceilings so the bulb holder remains hidden as it is quite chunky when viewed from the side from a distance. ULS service superb as usual,cannot be faulted. Product arrived so well packed a soap bubble would have survived the journey!


27/08/2015
Light very good quality and easy to fit,looks fantastic.Universal Lighting service was superb, product arrived quickly and EXTREMELY well wrapped.Very pleased all round.Will definitely use company again. Andy


24/08/2015
Just to say thank you very much for the wall lights - we're so impressed with the service, not only the speed, but the friendliness of the whole process. Thank you so much, you've restored our faith! The lights look lovely, and I'm sure once they're installed they'll make such a difference. Thanks again. Best wishes, Jan.


24/08/2015
Just wanted to say thanks for our lovely chandeliers, the franklite Artemis 5 light and 8 light, so pleased with them. Your after sales care is second to none, calls to let us know when it will be delivered and the packaging was excellent, its lovely to have such good service. Many Thanks Debbie.


22/08/2015
We're just having the living room in our 1930s house renovated and this satin nickel Art Deco light fits perfectly. It looks beautiful! I would highly recommend this company: prompt delivery, excellent communication and although I had no cause to contact customer services it has the feel of a really personal service. Thank you. Gail


13/08/2015
Lovely Lights bought two, one for the Porch the other for our Studio. Great Company and also Great Customer Service. I wouldn't go anywhere else now for Lights. Well done team.
"Cheers" "Morag"


01/08/2015
These lights are stunning and just perfect for our 1930s house. The service from Universal Lighting is second to none; they kept us updated as to the progress of our order and delivered promptly. Service is rarely this good so don't hesitate to order from them; I'll be back again, very soon. C. Connor


31/07/2015
Fantastic lights - exactly as described and look really good at the top of our staircase. Universal lighting also provided excellent service from start to finish and were highly efficient with their delivery. Thank you very much for the whole package! Christina


30/07/2015
Brilliant service, fast delivery and much cheaper than my local electrical wholesaler. Will definitely use this company again. Lianne


26/07/2015
Really good quick service from a pleasant company dealing with real people. Lamp delivered next day and looks great on ceiling in the hallway, good price as well. Jackie


15/07/2015
Just bought the Rula Traditional Cream And Blue Floral Table Lamp Base and Shade. This is a beautiful lamp and perfect for what I needed. Universal Lighting are a great company to use, they kept me informed all time on the order's progress and used DPD for delivery whose 1 hour window means you don't have to wait in all day. Peter


15/07/2015
Excellent Service and a product worthy of the Royal Warrant. The Tiffany uplighter is a beautiful addition to our home. Thanks to all at Universal Lightning. Richard


15/07/2015
The service was excellent and the Tiffany up lighter is a beautiful addition to our home. Thanks to all at Universal Lighting. Richard,


13/07/2015
Lovely light, although not cheap. Exactly what I wanted. Beautifully made and finished. Was pleasantly surprised that it was lighter in weight than I expected. Service was excellent. My internet order was checked, by phone, by seller. I was kept up to date on production times and delivery tracking. Product arrived a day early than first estimate. This was an a usually stress free purchase. Excellent product, outstanding service - worth every penny of the large bill! ( they say you get what you pay for!). Jackie.


11/07/2015
Having purchased two of these light fittings, I cannot praise both them and the service given enough. The lights are beautifully engineered and the material used first class. The glass bowls are even more attractive than on the photograph.when they are lit they are stunning, but even unlit they are a dramatic addition to the room. Everyone who has seen them has commented very favourably.if you likrArt Deco these are for you and even if you don't they will match many styles of decor. As to the service we were given, it was equal to the product, excellent. It was friendly and highly professional. We were kept informed of progress every step.beautifully packaged. Margaret.


09/07/2015
Beautiful lampshade - looks great. Customer Service great - one of the best I have ever had. Very fast delivery. Completely recommend this company. Will not hesitate to use again. Susan


01/07/2015
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for all your help with order. I have now received the light fitting. Fast efficient service and a pleasant manner what else could I ask for. Thanks again. Yvonne


29/06/2015
Just to say I am very pleased with my lampshades which arrived safely on Friday. I would also like to say how good it is to shop on the internet but still get good ‘old fashioned’ excellent customer service. Dr R.F


22/06/2015
I ordered an Osaka Antique Chrome Adjustable Angle Floor lamp from Universal Lighting Services Ltd, and initially encountered some problems with the functioning and adjustability (!) of the lamp. Emma, one of the ULS Ltd team, was unbelievably kind and helpful in ensuring all the issues were completely solved - and I now have a beautiful floor lamp - at a competitive price. I have to say in my experience ULS Ltd have exceptional Customer Care, I did say to Emma I felt that I had gone to John Lewis!! Sarah


16/06/2015
Hello Universal Lighting Team, my order has been received and in undamaged condition. Just want to thank you all for excellent service, good customer relations and first class delivery. Have a good day to you all with our best wishes. I will certainly recommend Universal Lighting to friends and neighbours.
Thanks again and best regards, Norman and Brenda


14/06/2015
Great light, easy install. Hopefully will last. But back with two year warranty anyway. Great fast service from universal lighting. James


14/06/2015
The Dar Dynamo lights are just perfect we have ben looking since Feb to find the right lights and now we have. The service we received from Universal Lighting Birkenhead was outstanding and will be our first port of call when we next need lights. DF


12/06/2015
After days of searching for the right light to suit our room we found this one, and although we haven't fitted it yet the light seems to be good quality. The customer service from Universal lighting was exceptional and it was a pleasure to be personally kept informed by the team about my order. A good company. Adam


02/06/2015
Fantastic lights for my kitchen, bought 2 of these very stylish items and I now have a very light and bright kitchen! I'm delighted with the result and Universal Lighting were a pleasure to deal with. They are extremely professional and their service is outstanding in every way. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Excellent service.... Linda


29/05/2015
Excellent service - we were kept informed at all stages by telephone and emails and the lamps arrived exactly when advised together with a lovely note from Debbie. We're looking forward to fitting the lamps when the decorating is finished :) So refreshing to receive such superb service. Many thanks to all at Universal Lighting. Lynne & Keith


22/05/2015
Beautiful lights, they make the garden look fantastic and so much better than previous ones we had bought elsewhere. Service and dispatch has been excellent. Very pleased. Ann


20/05/2015
Great service from the company and the four lights bought are just what I was looking for - Stylish and minimalist but oh so bright. My electrician fitted them yesterday out on our roof terrace and was impressed with their quality and look as was I. Sue


2/05/2015
A beautiful lamp that would suit a contemporary interior. The company kept me informed in person about my order and despite suggesting that there could be a delay with delivery, the lamp was delivered within the quoted time. I would definitely reccommend this company. Julie


19/05/2015
I was so pleased with the quality of the product and the service I received that I had no hesitation in ordering from you a second time and again I was delighted. I particularly liked the trouble you took to keep me informed regarding delivery.The light itself is great - both efficient and smart in appearance. Thank you Keith


17/05/2015
I bought the domed glass stainless steel outdoor wall light, and I am extremely pleased with it. I love the Art Deco influence, which suits my house perfectly. The quality is excellent, and delivery was quick and efficient. I appreciated the personal touch of the accompanying message with my order, and I will definitely order from Universal Lighting again. Thank you! Lysetta


08/05/2015
This Art Deco lamp is good value for money and looks great on our new house.I would definitely recommend this product in addition to recommending the Universal Lighting Service, fast, friendly and professional! Rose


07/05/2015
I bought two of these lights for my large kitchen after struggling to find an adequate lighting solution - and wow these are the bee's knees! Great service from Universal - well packed and fast delivery. Will definitely buy from you again. Mark


27/04/2015
Excellent Item. Arrived well packed and very quickly. Easy to understand the fitting instructions. Would not hesitate to recommend friends and neighbours to shop at Universal Lighting. Norman


27/04/2015
Beautiful lantern. Matches colours on my stained glass door. Was upset when it arrived broken. I phoned and a replacement was sent to me the following day. You cant get any better service than that. Great communication and a personalised letter inside box. The faulty lantern was collected the following morning with no charges. Very happy customer. Sandra


24/04/2015
Excellent Service from this Company. First Class delivery, Items well packed so arriving in good order. Would not hesitate to use this Company again. Norman


22/04/2015
Both service and product outstanding so pleased with the whole thing from order through to delivery and I can now see what I am doing in the kitchen without standing in my own shadow all the time. Great stuff. Sandra


19/04/2015
Excellent shades - true to picture and not at all flimsy. And easy to fit. Service and delivery excellent with regular updates and choices about delivery. I found this company by accident on the internet but will be my first port of call when looking for lighting. Bedford


16/04/2015
I was very impressed with the service received from this company. Excellent communication throughout and 1 hour delivery slot confirmation meant I didn't have to wait around all day listening for the door bell to ring. The lamp is good quality and was easy to fit. I would definitely shop with this company again. Jacki


15/04/2015
The service from Universal Lighting is excellent, from the initial sales response to aftercare. I had the misfortune to receive an item that had a breakage and although my initial thoughts were “oh no what a hassle this is going to be” I should not have worried. I phoned the number that was on the enclosed personally signed note that was included along with the invoice by the sales person (that’s how friendly they are) and spoke to Emma who checked there and then to see if a replacement was in stock. Not just on the computer, she actually went and looked at the physical item. The next day I had my replacement item in my hand and the return item was collected that day too. This is an absolutely first class service and the lantern is beautiful! My thanks to all at Universal Lighting, you are a great example of what business should be. Fred


13/04/2015
Just put up this new light in front room looks stunning and creates a very exclusive look. Delivery was excellent and really well managed would definitely recommend this company for service and style. Ms Phillips


12/04/2015
Nice personal service in the showroom and very efficient delivery of the item we wanted, made this a good experience. I would definitely recommend Universal Lighting to friends. Frank


03/04/2015
A beautiful lamp that arrived very well packaged and quicker than expected. I would recommend USL to anyone and hope to shop there again very soon. Thank you to the whole team! John


02/04/2015
Buying from this company has been an exceptional experience. The product range is formidable and the website is easy to use. Communication from the company was clear, timely and friendly. Universal Lighting is to be recommended in the strongest possible terms. John


31/03/2015
As other customers have said, the service from Universal Lighting is second to none. The lights look great in our hall and landing and I would not hesitate recommending this company. A & M


30/03/2015
I am delighted with my new wall lights, they look just like they do on the website. Customer service is second to none, placed the order on Sunday evening, received a phone call on Monday to say the lights were being delivered on Tuesday. Extremely efficient and would certainly recommend Universal Lighting to anyone. Chris


27/03/2015
We have had a very good experience with this company. The service has been excellent, the light was well packaged and delivered promptly. The quality of the light fitting if fabulous and looks gorgeous. We will definitely use this company again and promote to our friends and family. Julie


18/03/2015
Beyond expectation. Fantastic product and first class company to deal with. A great experience. John


12/03/2015
The light fitting was out of stock when we ordered and we were immediately advised of this, we were then kept informed of progress (without having to chase) until it arrived two weeks earlier than we were originally expecting. Like the other reviewers I was impressed with the packaging and the quality of the light fitting. It was easy to fit and looks really good in the room. Thanks goes to all at Universal for their help and service. I will recommend this company and no doubt use them again. David


11/03/2015
The service was amazing. Constantly kept informed of the progress of the order. Excellent value for money too. I will always look on this site first when looking for lighting! Diane


10/03/2015
Thank you so much for a top class service from start to finish. The quality of the product & your customer service are to be admired. Our outdoor lantern is a bobby dazzler, especially since we added your dusk till dawn sensor, now we might have to start charging folk who stop & stare.. We really love our new lantern, many thanks again. Kev


04/03/2015
These beautiful wall lights arrived promptly by DPD who emailed to give an hour slot delivery time. This is a fantastic service. We were delighted with the quality of the lamps.
Thank you to Universal Lighting. Jill


03/03/2015
Just wanted to let you know that the lights arrived safely and we are absolutely thrilled with them. They arrived in time for the decorator to fit them on Friday and they look splendid. Really good quality and just what we had hoped for.
Many thanks! Janet


02/03/2015
Lovely quality lamps, very well packaged and with speedy delivery from a seller who has fantastic communication and customer care second to none. Thank you for everything. John


27/02/2015
Just what we wanted, bright light with instant start up. Easy to fit and pleasant looking, would definitely promote these lights and Universal Lighting, I will come back when to this web site when I need more lighting, the service was excellent. Alison


26/02/2015
We purchased a ceiling light and two matching wall lights. Excellent communication regarding delivery, excellent product. We had them installed by an electrician who confirmed they were good quality fittings. We are really pleased with the overall experience. Tracey


26/02/2015
I was delighted with the service provided by Universal Lighting - very efficient ordering and delivery and the product arrived in pristine condition and as described. Mrs Moore


19/02/2015
I ordered some wall lights and the next day received a very polite phone call, thanking me for the order and saying that it was being processed. I was able to leave special delivery instructions on the web order form and these were carried out and the parcel arrived at the time stated. We are very pleased with the lights which are exactly as illustrated and described. I thoroughly recommend this company from my experience. Barbara


18/02/2015
Fantastic outdoor light that we used to line our driveway. Great value for money and easy to install. Universal lighting provided 5 star customer service, would highly recommend in every area and won't be going anywhere else but them for all future lighting purchases! Thank you. Claire


18/02/2015
I ordered this light online and then received a phone call to say that the light was out of stock, but should be available in a few weeks. The woman who phoned was very pleasant and helpful. She called me back, as she said she would, a couple of weeks later to confirm that the light was coming in stock again and would be sent out the following week. She called again the day before the delivery, again to confirm the delivery. I found the customer service to be excellent and I really appreciated how she kept in touch with me regarding the order status. The delivery came as expected and the light itself is absolutely beautiful. I am delighted with it. J


17/02/2015
These lovely pleated lampshades match my lamp lamps brilliantly. It is good that they have a lining and the colour was exactly as I expected. Delivery was superb, and getting an email to know the name of the driver and what time to expect him, within an hour, is fantastic. If only all companies could be this good. Gill


17/02/2015
Usual excellent service, good value and really prompt delivery. Couldn't fault this company or the quality of the items they sell. JAB


16/02/2015
Excellent service from order placement to delivery. Fantastic product, really good quality and looks a treat. Thank you. David


12/02/2015
Excellent service, very polite staff, everything spot on. Light purchased is outstanding. Thank You. Steve


11/02/2015
Extremely well packaged and high quality courier service - neither could be faulted. Very pleased with lamp which is a charming addition to our hall providing a beautiful focus of colour exactly what we needed. Service excellent - the telephone call confirming order a charming touch / even though I wasn't there. Jan


02/02/2015
Dear universal team, Well our new lampshades have now taken pride of place in our living room and the wife and I are over the moon with them. They are the exact colour we wanted and the quality of them is first class. My wife and I would just like to pass on a massive thanks to all of the team at Universal Lighting for the excellent and friendly service we received from you all throughout the whole process of purchasing the shades, you are a real credit to yourselves. Once again many thanks. Lee


30/01/2015
A smart looking outside light - very pleased with it. Simple enough to assemble and we chose to display it as a hanging lamp, which was also straightforward to alter. Very impressed with the level of communication beforehand - with the delivery time narrowed down to the hour! Excellent! Product was also very well packaged. Many thanks. Jane

© Universal Lighting Services Ltd