Testimonials

Welcome to the Universal Lighting Services testimonials page. Here you will find copies of unsolicited emails commenting on our customer service. Personal information has been removed for privacy.

We take customer service seriously and never take your custom for granted. We will always provide you with a level of service that we would expect from others. Just because you are shopping for lighting online doesn’t mean you deserve anything less.

Our product and customer service reviews are gathered independently by reviews.co.uk. Our latest reviews can be viewed by following this link to the Universal Lighting Services reviews page (opens in new window).

Speedy Despatch, Good Customer Services

I just wanted to thank you for the speedy despatch of the pendant shade and the good customer services. The shade looks to be just what I wanted

Hilary C - 08/05/2022
Thrilled!

The lamp arrived safely and is now in place complimenting the gorgeous ceiling light we purchased from you a couple of years ago.
We’re thrilled with the lamp! and the excellent customer service you provide.

Louise K - 13/04/2022
Communication is Fantastic

Communication on production and delivery is fantastic, as well as post sale now. I didn’t have to chase up for even a minute. I will write a Google review when I get a chance

Hilary O - 12/04/2022
Worth The Wait

I’ve been meaning to email you. Finally had it put in place, you know what these men are like 🙄…
So… drum roll!! Yes I really like it 🥳 it’s been worth the wait. Thank you for all your help with this

Ellen H - 15/03/2022
Fantastic Lampshades

Just to say we have our lights installed now and the tiffany lampshades are fantastic. Lovely quality and perfect colours.

Excellent service as well.

Leah B - 10/02/2022
Wonderful Customer Service

Just received my lights and they are gorgeous. Love them so much I am ordering 2 more.
Thank you for your wonderful customer service

Sandy C - 03/02/2022
Safe Packaging & Prompt Service

Thank you for your letter received with our order. It is so unusual to get a letter like yours from a retailer– it’s a nice touch.
Yes, we are happy with the Oundle Mother and Child floor lamp and we are already using it.

Thank you for the safe packaging and prompt service.

David J - 27/01/2022
Best Customer Service I Have Encountered

I would like to say thank you for probably the best customer service i have encountered from order to delivery, great stuff.

Alan J - 22/01/2022
A massive thank you

I just had to contact you to say how delighted we are with the lamps – they are fabulous! They are larger than expected and give a presence to the room. We love the quality and the vibrant colours. The packaging was exceptionally good – you made sure that nothing was going to happen to the during transit. How you were able to do all this for the price is beyond me. A massive thank you to all concerned – if I was Boris Johnson I would throw a drinks party for you

Linda - 15/01/2022
Smooth, Speedy and Efficient

Thank you very much for such a smooth, speedy and efficient shopping experience. The shades arrived the next day (as promised) and we are both delighted with them

Rod - 13/01/2022
I will certainly recommend your company

I received my lamp today and am very pleased with it, I also want to thank you, and to Chloe in particular, for your courteous phone call, a pleasant surprise and an appreciated personal touch. I wish you a happy and prosperous 2022 and will certainly recommend your company

Debbie - 13/01/2022
Incredible.

At long last I finally got the chandelier hanging!
It was literally the last thing to be done..

It looks incredible.

Thanks again.

Tobias - 22/12/2021
A pleasure to buy from you.

Just wanted to say thank you to you all for your excellent customer service.
The light fitting arrived today and all I need now is for my electrician to come and fit it.
It has been a pleasure to buy from you.

Patricia - 18/12/2021
Debrah has been fantastic.

Please pass on my thanks to Debrah. She has been fantastic in trying to fulfil my order.

Diane - 06/12/2021
Impressive customer service.

Just to thank you for our bathroom light which we are very happy with. Also for the excellent customer service which from beginning to end has been impressive.

Lynne - 04/12/2021
Prompt delivery and Excellent service.

I would like to say, thank you for the excellent service you have given me.

From the start Chloe took the trouble to make sure I had the right replacement remote control for my fan.
You also took the trouble to keep me in the loop and delivery was prompt.

John - 04/12/2021
Quality product, friendly service.

The light arrived safely and is now in situ and looking great!
Thank you for this quality product and friendly service.
I really appreciated the phone call even though I was not in at the time

Claire - 16/11/2021
Recommended Far and Wide

All lights now received. Thank you for keeping me informed and for excellent service. I’ll have no hesitation in using Universal Lighting again and will recommend you far and wide.

Wendy - 27/10/2021
Clear customer focus

I wanted to advise how pleased we were with the items purchased. They look great. More importantly I wanted to thank you for such great customer services. From emails, phone calls to advise status and correspondences attached to the invoice your company has clear customer focus. Its not that common nowadays in a digital world and I just wanted to advise it didn’t go un-noticed . Any further purchases we need in the future we would certainly look at your company first.

Brent - 25/10/2021
Second to none!

Just to say the light shades have arrived and they are perfect. Thank you so much for your fabulous customer service. Second to none!

Sarah - 13/10/2021
Truly Amazing Service

Received my order this morning, very pleased with the lights. Thank you so much for keeping me informed over the last few weeks , truly amazing service

Ann-Marie - 25/09/2021
A really nice team

I first made enquiries a while back and I spoke with Eddie who was extremely helpful kind patient and knowledgeable – lovely chap!  Equally George yesterday was also very helpful and approachable all be it by phone.

You have a really nice team, I wish all suppliers/traders could give the same level of service I have received by Universal Lighting.  I work for the NHS and will promote UL as a go to.

Marisa - 24/09/2021
Wonderful customer service.

Hello, I just want to say thank you for the wonderful customer service you have recently provided. I am very happy with not only my purchase but the swiftness of delivery & communication provided by yourselves.

Nicola - 31/08/2021
Great service.

The lights arrived  August 27th. Amazingly quick! They are brilliant!! Thank you, so much for your great service.

Gard - 28/08/2021
Could not be happier.

I just wanted to say how pleased we are with this lantern. We hesitated because we have bought expensive things before and found them disappointing, but this lantern is absolutely wonderful and we could not be happier.

Andrew - 28/08/2021
Amazing, amazing, amazing.

I just wanted to advise our light is here safe, the packaging was amazing, the purchase was amazing and your comms through the process has also been amazing.
Can’t thank you enough and I wish you all the success you deserve.

Lee - 27/08/2021
Excellence in customer service.

I wanted to say thank you for your excellence in customer service. I actually had training this morning on providing good customer service and I had to give an example of when I last received good service myself. You will be happy to know It was your company I used as an example.

Although I haven’t spoken to any off you, I did receive a lovely voice mail thanking me for my purchase, which I thought was a very nice touch. I have received my order today and I am very pleased with my purchase it’s beautiful.

I won’t hesitate in using your service again and have already recommended your company to friends.

Lesley - 24/08/2021
Excellent service.

I did say I would send an image of the lamps I chose for the bespoke cinema room we designed and made for one of our clients. She loved them, as did we.
Many thanks for your excellent service.

Jill - 20/08/2021
Thank you for your care and attention.

Wanted to say thank you for the order you recently sent to us. The package was impeccably put together – I am confident that even if it had been used as a football, the glass light would have still been in tact. Thank you!

The obvious care and attention was also evident from the letter included with the package. So often, there is just a receipt and really, it was a meaningful and welcome addition to have some human words and a name to go with the order. Thanks to George for the care and attention – nice one.

So, in return I’m saying thank you for your care and attention.

Jen - 22/07/2021
Excellent customer service.

I can confirm that Universal Lighting’s customer service has been excellent.

Malcolm - 03/07/2021
Kind, helpful, efficient.

Fantastic customer service from Chloe today. I am a holiday let owner who needed 2 large shades fast and Chloe was extremely kind, helpful and efficient.
Thank you,

Glynis - 01/07/2021
Speedy turnaround.

We have received the shades and we are happy with the colour. Thank you for your very speedy turnround. We will recommend you to others as you have provided excellent service. Well done it makes a change these days.

Paul - 09/06/2021
Absolutely perfect.

Thank you for the duck egg blue lampshades I ordered that I have just received. They are absolutely perfect in colour and size. I am thrilled with them and thank you for your amazing service keeping me informed on their progress and the delivery was spot on time.

Thank you again.

Deta - 27/04/2021
A pleasure ordering from you.

Just wanted to say what fantastic service, ordered, despatched and arrived so very quickly. Email and phone call (which I missed, sorry, so voicemail instead) telling me my order was on the way. I will definitely be recommending you to others. Thank you very much, it was a pleasure ordering from you.

Lynn - 07/04/2021
Feel valued as a customer.

What a wonderful service you guys provide. Its great to deal with a company who steps up when things don’t go exactly to plan and you have totally smashed it.

From your first call to inform me my light was on its way I thought this is refreshing I actually feel looked after and valued as a customer.

Then when it arrived with the broken tubes my phone call was answered after 2 rings by Eddie …. pretty unheard of in this day and age.!! And the issue dealt with no fuss at all … even more amazing!!

Thank you and all the other members of you team. I shall definitely recommend you to family and friends.

Ann - 03/03/2021
5 stars!

I had a follow up conversation with George who was very informative about the product and gave me a bit advice about the threads for when I need to change the bulbs. The movable spotlights are amazing. They really highlight the colour of the wall tiles and they focus around the mirror, sink and shower which is why I wanted a spotlight bar I could move. Thank you for prompt delivery and I was told that the installation was easy! 5 stars!

Donna - 23/02/2021
Excellent customer care.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your company for the excellent customer care you have given to this particular customer. It really does make all the difference when the staff are not only friendly , but go out of their way to be helpful and take the time to make sure you are buying the right equipment .
Please pass on my comments to the various other members of your company who have been so helpful.
I wish you all the best, and rest assured I will return when I need to!

Sue - 19/02/2021
Superb – Well done.

Our lampshade arrived today – I was out at the time, but it was safely delivered.
We are delighted – it replaces the old damaged shade – it is the right size, right colour, and sits exactly on the adapter ring.
Superb – well done.

John - 09/02/2021
Just amazing.

Hello Mark and Debbie,

Lights received and all in place. Great quality and I’ll be issuing sun glasses for those working in the pit. Just amazing and makes all the difference.

Great service from you both and the company as well

Adrian - 27/01/2021
Best online communication.

I would highly recommend this company as they are very professional and efficient. The best on line communication I have had with any company. Eddie, who was dealing with my order, emailed as promised weekly, to update me when my lamp was ready for posting. When the lamp arrived it was really well packaged with plenty of protection so it arrived in first class condition. Can’t recommend the company enough.

Jane - 16/12/2020
First class. Really.

Hello Beautiful People,

Just wanted to let you know what an absolute pleasure it was to buy from you. We ordered just a couple of table lamp shades but the service we got made us feel like royalty.
We ordered via the website. Next we received a phone call from yourselves confirming the order – nice touch. After that a continuation of updates right up to the actual delivery. First class. Really.

I am sure that if every retailer behaved in the same way you have Amazon wouldn’t get even a look in!

Well done you lot and be assured that whenever I need anything lighting associated you’ll be my first and only consideration.

Mostyn - 27/11/2020
First class service.

Eddie

Many thanks for your help and patience in dealing with the light. I had a customer service problem with another company last week and in desperation I said I could give them the name of a Company near Liverpool who could teach them how to provide a first class service!!I had a email back wanting to resolve my problem immediately. It has been a pleasure to deal with Universal Lighting.

Peter - 24/11/2020
Won’t hesitate to recommend Universal Lighting.

Just wanted to say thank you very much for the lights and bulbs which arrived in good time and extremely well packaged.

I also wanted to comment on the excellent customer service as we received a phone call to say that there was a slight delay in posting. This was particularly gratifying because we have recently had a number of customer service issues with other retailers and it was reassuring to know that some people still care about the product they are offering.

We won’t hesitate to recommend Universal Lighting Services in the future.

Alyson - 18/11/2020
Brilliant fast service.

Just to say my light has just arrived and I absolutely love it! So pleased, just what I was hoping for – brilliant fast service and bulbs nicely in the box

Charlotte - 13/11/2020
Fantastic service

Many thanks for my light shades, they are perfect.
Fantastic service and delivery, and thank you for the call advising me of delivery.

Terry - 11/11/2020
Over the moon.

Thank you for sending my order promptly and well packaged. We are over the moon with the wall lights absolutely gorgeous.Have left you a Google review. Until our next order thank you all @ Universal Lighting 5*

Dean - 06/11/2020
Just brilliant!

George,

I can’t remember been treated so professionally by a company overseas before. I have shared my positive vibes with my network about you guys. The chandeliers were in a perfect condition. BIG high-five to the packaging team!
Just general sending my best wishes to you and the rest of team!

Just brilliant!

Med venlig hilsen

Kristoffer - 30/09/2020
Polite, friendly and knowledgeable.

Just to say thank you for your fantastic service recently. Knowing nothing about outdoor post lights your expertise and patience was much appreciated. I have dealt with 4 members of staff and they have all been polite, friendly and knowledgeable – excellent customer service. Thank you.

Valerie - 22/09/2020
Great quality, excellent service.

Chloe,
A quick email to say how delighted we are with the lights. Great quality and excellent service

John and Barbara - 18/09/2020
No room for improvement

We are absolutely thrilled! There’s no room for improvement; your customer service is outstanding!

Lorraine - 16/09/2020
You have restored my faith!

Just wanted to say Thank you!
In these days of poor service and quality I don’t expect anything anymore. You have delighted me by calling as soon as I placed my order. You thanked me for placing it and explained the delivery.
My order arrived the following day! Excellent quality. We haven’t fitted them yet but so far extremely pleased. I will now always buy from you and recommend you to everyone I know. You have restored my faith!

Pauline - 11/09/2020
Cannot praise the company highly enough.

Thank you for the delivery of my wall lights. To say I’m delighted with my lights is an understatement. They are truly lovely, and of very good quality. The choice was tremendous, the buying experience was great.
A few days after ordering then I had a phone call, thanking for the order. And as I opened the box a letter, thanking me again. I cannot praise the company highly enough. A big thank you.

Diana - 04/09/2020
5 star customer service.

Thank you Eddie. That’s superb customer service. 5 star. Don’t get that often these days!

Andy - 14/08/2020
Exceptional customer service.

Can I  say your company customer service from start- when I ordered the lamp base- to now has been exceptional.

Helen - 06/08/2020
So well packed.

Received my lampshade, lovely, so well packed.
Many thanks

Judy - 29/07/2020
A pleasure to visit your showroom.

I would like to praise a member of the Birkenhead Showroom staff. His name is Eddie and when we visited the showroom this morning, he was extremely helpful. His manner was both professional and friendly, and he directed us to your website, so that we could browse in comfort. He gave us his contact details so that we could ask him for any information that we might need in relation to ordering. He recommended that we order on line so that we were not inconvenienced by making another visit to the showroom which we have done. It was a pleasure to visit your showroom and do business with him. We now feel that we would repeat a visit for any future lighting that we might need.
Thank you from a grateful customer.

Christine and Roy - 29/07/2020
Never had such a pleasant service

We would like to take time to thank you and your colleagues for the service that you have given us and the very nice messages that you sent to us regarding our order. In all the time we have been ordering on the internet we have never had such a pleasant service.

Once again, thank you so much.

Margaret and John - 14/07/2020
Recommend you wholeheartedly.

Hello Eddie & team,

My order arrived on the date and time stated.

I also would like to congratulate you on your excellent customer service. From a phone call advising me that the consignment would be slightly delayed to the lovely “Thank You” note you included in the package. This is something customers do not experience very often, and so it is all the more heart-warming. I will certainly recommend you wholeheartedly if anybody needing new lighting asks me. I am so glad that after many days of searching for the perfect light I decided to order from Universal Lighting Services!

Keep up the good work

 

Harry - 05/07/2020
Delighted with the whole service.

Hi Eddie
Just wanted to say we are indeed delighted with our Worcester Bathroom Lights received recently and indeed the whole service received from your Company.
We will happily contact you again should we need any more lighting and have no hesitation in recommending Universal to family and friends.

Theresa - 05/07/2020
Superb customer service.

Many thanks for your help, customer service is superb. Could of got these exact ones cheaper elsewhere, but your site, and now the customer service, have shown I made right choice.

Tommy - 24/06/2020
Promp, courteous and professional

Dear team
The lights have safely landed and I am thrilled with them. I can’t wait to see them grace the room ( when it’s no longer a building site)
Thankyou for your prompt, courteous and professional service.

Louise - 17/06/2020
Efficient and quick

Just received my chandelier and it is lovely. Just what I needed for my garden room. I was very impressed with your service, efficient and quick.

Maggie - 16/06/2020
So helpful

Thank you for your very nice letter accompanying the receipt of the Lights. Could you also thank Cloe-Anne for all her help. The lights look great.

You have all been so helpful and I will be recommending your company to all my friends.

Jean - 16/06/2020
Wonderful correspondence.

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with my wall light, it’s installed and looks wonderful.
Thank you so much for wonderful service and correspondence.

Jeannette - 11/06/2020
Absolute pleasure

I would just like to say it’s been an absolute pleasure doing business with your company.

As you would know on line shopping can be fraught with frustration at times.

Hazel - 13/05/2020
Prompt preparation and despatch.

A quick note to thank you for your prompt preparation and despatch of this order. Excellent units to replace the 12 year old fluorescent units that were failing one by one. Thank you too for the courtesy call to confirm receipt of order, and for leaving a voice message.

I will make a note of your excellent service and good quality product, and will return when I need further lighting and fittings

Graham - 11/05/2020
Excellent service

Just wanted to say thank you, our lights look amazing and to also thank you for your excellent service – especially the young lady who reminded me that light bulbs weren’t included and I was able to purchase these too. Would have been difficult in the current circumstances to get out to get them!
I have sent a review but wanted to send a personal thanks as well.

Claire - 11/05/2020
Perfectly delivered

Beautifully wrapped – perfectly delivered – Many thanks

Rick - 06/05/2020
Very personal service.

Received the lights today thank you, excellent service. Will definitely recommend you and use you again. Very personal service thank you.

Stephen - 24/04/2020
Your professionalism speaks volumes.

We would like to thank you for being able to give an excellent service in these trying times, it speaks volumes about your professionalism.

Terry - 08/04/2020
Lovely, helpful and proactive.

I’m extremely impressed with Universal Lighting. Your customer service is outstanding, I appreciate the courtesy call on receipt of my orders, your delivery timescales and the quality of your products. Your team are lovely, very helpful and proactive (even suggesting alternative products when items have been out of stock).

It’s a refreshing change I can assure you! We’ve been renovating a property and I’ve ordered a whole house full of light fittings from you, both interior and exterior. I’m particularly delighted with some of the Art Deco style lights, they match our new home perfectly and are different than the usual styles on the high street.

Thank you for your superb customer service, Keep it up

 

Janet - 25/03/2020
Outstanding customer service

Eddie and Chloe-Anne,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you. Both yourself and Chloe-Anne have been fantastic, your level of customer service has been outstanding!

The fitting now looks lovely and I am really pleased with it, once again thank you so much!

Carol - 19/03/2020
Nothing was too much trouble

Just to let you know that I’m very pleased with the lamp. It’s an excellent replacement for my much loved old one.

I wanted to let you know how very impressed I was with the service provided by you and the team. Excellent communication. Nothing was too much trouble. Clearly very good at wrapping things up too!

Melanie - 10/03/2020
So chuffed!!

I have just taken delivery of my Ophelia pendant light – thanks so much for having it in stock!!! So pleased and thanks for the brilliant service getting it out to me so quickly – one minute I thought all was lost and I could never get hold of another?!? next minute it’s in stock with you and now I have it!!!
I’m So chuffed !!

Charlotte - 22/02/2020
Absolutely delighted with your service

received my two new shades today, absolutely delighted with them and your service..thank you

Susan - 23/01/2020
Professional friendly attitude

I would like to thank George for his help. He has a very professional but friendly attitude and is a credit to the company.
I am now able to cook without the miner’s helmet.
Thank you for your help

Gwyn - 11/01/2020
Good old fashioned customer service

It’s refreshing to deal with a company who has good old fashioned customer service.
Thanks for your help.

Anthea - 19/12/2019
I Wish Everyone Were Half As Pleasant And Efficient As Eddie.

I contacted Eddie about my light. On the calls and subsequent emails, he has been kind, polite, friendly, helpful, quick to respond, proactive and has always gone beyond expectations.

I have dealt with many people in many industries and employees such as this are a rare and very exceptional kind. Even though I’m in Reading, you will now be my go-to place for any lighting and one I will recommend. Honestly, I wish everyone I have to contact in other businesses were half as pleasant and efficient as him.

He is a credit to your company. And I’m sure you know this and value him.

Jane - 05/12/2019
What Service!

What service! Delighted to say the wall lamp arrived this morning much sooner than I expected. The packaging was superb and I am very pleased with our choice. Thank you for all the help you gave me.

Elizabeth - 30/11/2019
Truly Impressed

I want to pass on my thanks to you and the team for your exceptional service and attention to detail. You have truly impressed me with how this whole process has been handled and the DHL tracking was excellent.

The lights will look stunning.

Clinton Smith - 25/10/2019
Fantastic Service

I received this beautiful light a while ago, and just wanted to say thank you so much for you fantastic service. The light is even more fabulous than its image on your website., I am SO pleased with it! Thank you again. (I haven’t got it in place yet as I am still having work done, but I know it will look gorgeous!!

Isabel Barnes - 27/09/2019
Website is great to navigate.

Thank you also for the regular updates about my order which was all very reassuring. Also your website is great to navigate even with a rather elderly iPad which struggles with some other internet sites. I shall definitely consider using Universal lighting again and would recommend your site to my friends should the need arise.

Joanna Potter - 25/07/2019
Service was really 1st class

Your service was really 1st class from ordering right through to delivery.

Philippa - 15/07/2019