Testimonials

Don’t take our word for it, look at what our satisfied customers have been saying about our quality product range and service.

All of our testimonials are from original letters or Emails. Copies of the originals are available upon request with all personal details removed.

Below is a small selection of what our customers are saying about our products and the quality of service they have received.

Fantastic Service

Fantastic Service including the courtesy phone call telling me the order had been dispatched.

Phil - 25/11/2018
Excellent service & delivery

Excellent service & delivery. Debrah was very helpful when asked about your returns policy. However fitting the light to the shower room of our 250 year old cottage proved easier than initially contemplated. Good quality product with excellent light source.

Hugh - 22/11/2018
Would 100% recommend this brilliant company

Brilliant quality lampshade, brilliant customer service, would 100% recommend this brilliant company.

Arron - 12/11/2018
They couldn’t have been more helpful

Great service. I wanted a discontinued colour and they couldn’t have been more helpful. The light is gorgeous and it arrived ahead of schedule. Thoroughly recommend this company and this product.

Anne - 07/11/2018
Amazing customer service

Amazing customer service and extremely fast delivery. We also had an issue, but this was taking care off so fast and effectively it was amazing! Great products. Great service. Great customer service. Very highly recommended!

Alan & Kelly - 01/11/2018
Excellent after care

Excellent customer service. Very polite. Friendly, good product knowledge, and excellent after care. Product is first class will use this company again without hesitation.

Malcolm - 30/10/2018
Recommended to family and friends

This is a great light and is the third one we’ve bought for us and family. The light is well packaged and delivered quickly by DPD who always turn up on time. Really nice touch is that Universal Lighting gave me a call to personally thank me for the order, good to know there are real people helping and that the order is being looked after. Recommended to family and friends.

Peter - 29/10/2018
Would not hesitate to recommend your company

My husband and I are very pleased with this quality lampshade and would not hesitate to recommend your company. The pre ordering service when clarifying suitability and sizing was exceptional and delivery of the finished product was as promised. Delighted customer. Jill M

Jill M - 21/10/2018
Would not hesitate to use Universal Lighting again

This is a smart looking security light at an excellent price. We had previously purchased a different light (from another company) which failed twice within a matter of weeks and had to be exchanged then returned and a refund obtained. We should have tried Universal Lighting first! The customer service provided was excellent and could not have been faulted. We would not hesitate to use Universal Lighting again.

Linda - 19/10/2018
Fast Efficient & Professional

Beautifully made lampshades, fast efficient delivery and professional friendly communication. We will definitely use again and would highly recommend Universal Lighting to others.

Lynn - 17/10/2018
Proper attention!!

Excellent product and accompanied by extremely professional service, unused to a company making the extra effort by phoning to confirm delivery details and even including a “thank you” notice with the goods, proper attention!!

Don - 13/10/2018
A first class service

The Universal team could not have been more helpful and accommodating – taking trouble to establish availability and compatibility of fittings. A first class service – the shades are terrific, and the team even better!

James - 10/10/2018
Universal Lighting give fantastic customer service

This is the second time I have purchesed litems from Universel Lighting. The lighting are beautiful and of a high quality, perfect for our period home. Universal Lighting give fantastic customer service and this is the reason I will be purchesing from them again.

S Jones - 08/10/2018
Highly recommend this seller

Really pleased with this Mother and Child light. The quality is very good and the light is as bright as I hoped it would be. It was really well packaged and we put it together inside 15 minutes working at a leisurely pace. The mother lamp is bright enough to light up an average room and the child lamp exceedingly bright enough to use as a reading lamp. Both are dimmable. Finally, the communication with the vendor was second to none. They called me the morning after I had placed my order by way of acknowledgement and confirmed when I would receive my package which was exactly correct. Highly recommend this seller.

Paul - 05/10/2018
Lovely personal service

This lamp base is solid! The chrome work is of good quality and the shade with its silver lining gives an understated but effective glow to a dark corner. I’m very pleased with it. I have found the service from Universal lighting excellent and would recommend them highly. Lovely personal service.

Deb - 04/10/2018
Absolutely excellent service

Absolutely excellent service from universal lighting. Fast, efficient, packaged really well so no damage. Looks fab now it’s up. Thank u.

Ang - 01/10/2018
Great product and service

A lovely light, well packed so not damaged in transit and seller made special effort to ensure it arrived 2 days after original delivery date so I could be at home to accept it. Great product and service.

Alex - 20/09/2018
I Would Recommend Universal Lighting

I ordered two 14” silk shades in Duck Egg and I’m delighted with the shades and their look in situ. Delivery was delayed for a few days as the products weren’t in stock, but I was phoned and told of the delay and given a new date which was accurate. The contact to keep me up to date was appreciated and showed good customer service. I would recommend Universal Lighting.

Phil - 15/09/2018
Excellent Shopping Experience

Excellent shopping experience with Universal. Order promptly despatched and very well packaged. Great light, shade well made. Fitting was quite easy though due to weight of shade need to ensure base is well secured. Bonus – my wife loves it!

Ian - 12/09/2018
Impeccable Service and Quality of Product

Just had this light installed and I am over the moon with it. Lovely low level ambient light which lifts a dark back access path and good range on the PIR which picks up our movement as we leave the back door (which exceeded my expectations) giving really good light. My electrician installed without any issue. I rarely leave reviews but the impeccable service and quality of product deserve a mention.

Kirsty - 11/09/2018
Great Customer Service

I bought this light as it had a PIR sensor and the existing one didn’t, it was simple to fit and works exactly as I wanted. The ordering and delivery was first class with great customer service (as they phoned me to keep me up to date with my order).

Peter - 06/09/2018
Customer service team extremely helpful and informative

I purchased 2 of these table lamp shades. They arrived promptly in perfect condition and I am very pleased with them. Placing the order was simple and the customer service team were extremely helpful and informative. I would certainly use this company again and recommend them.

Mrs Whitehouse - 30/08/2018
Excellent customer service and beautiful lights

Ordered two wall lights,two ceiling lights and the up lighter. One on the wall and one of the ceiling glass inserts were damaged and the up lighter had not had the glass insert included. However Eddie and Emma from Universal bent over backwards to ensure I had replacements sent within the day. Excellent customer service and the lights are beautiful and very stylish.

Pam - 28/08/2018
Excellent customer service and quality control

Very pleased with the service and the quality of the lamp shades. Delivery was delayed because the shades when received by universal lighting had a slight fault. They phoned me to tell me about the reason for delay and gave me the opportunity to cancel with a refund. Excellent customer service and quality control.

Ian - 20/08/2018
Service from Universal Lighting has been amazing

Very fast delivery and lights look fantastic (although we have yet to put them up!) The service that I have received from Universal Lighting has been amazing. Would most definitely recommend and use again. Thank you.

Dawn - 13/08/2018
Service from Universal Lighting first class

These lamps are beautiful, exactly what I wanted and the service from Universal Lighting was first class.

Kathleen - 09/08/2018
Universal Lighting give an amazing service

Gorgeous and very pretty lamp shade I bought for a bedroom, so well made too. Universal Lighting give an amazing service from start to finish would highly recommend.

Jan - 03/08/2018
This was truly an outstanding service

This is a very beautiful product but what was outstanding was the care and attention given to me by Universal Lighting. They were kind and very helpful, keeping me informed and letting me know when the lights would be delivered. This was truly an outstanding service.

Walter - 02/08/2018
Excellent service, would recommend highly.

Really pleased, just what I wanted, and it looks good. Excellent service, would recommend highly.

Joyce - 27/07/2018
No Brainer they do what they say on the tin!!

Not the first product bought from the company, delivery and packing very very good. product arrived as advertised both times. No Brainer they do what they say on the tin!!

Neil - 24/07/2018
The service from Universal lighting was the best I have had

Excellent product it looks fab in our lounge. The service from Universal lighting was the best I have had I was kept informed all the way until my fitting was delivered. Thank you it was a pleasure dealing with your company I would certainly use your company again when I require another light fitting or lamp.

Lynn - 24/07/2018
Great service friendly efficient and knowledgeable

Great service friendly efficient and knowledgeable; I would recommend this company!

Sheila - 20/07/2018
The service is outstanding!

Very pleased with my outdoor lantern, and the service is outstanding! I thoroughly recommend ‘Universal Lighting’.

Anne - 13/07/2018
Excellent service, kept fully informed

Excellent service, kept fully informed of progress by pleasant and courteous staff. Product also excellent and reasonably priced. Will certainly recommend company to friends.

Pam - 12/07/2018
Excellent service from this company

Good quality materials, really well made, easy to fit, works as advertised – you can’t ask for more. Excellent service from this company, took the time to ring me straight away to say item ordered not in stock so would be a few days before they could dispatch, was that okay with me.

Pat - 10/07/2018
If only all customer service was as good as this

The shade was exactly what we wanted at a very reasonable price. The service we received was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. If only all customer service was as good as this. Thanks so much again, we would certainly recommend Universal Lighting.

E. Keller - 09/07/2018
Once more I am very satisfied with service

Once more I am very satisfied with their service. As the shades were not available right away they kept me fully informed on the delivery date. It arrived in the estimated time slot and everything was as expected. Great shades and perfect colour to match my existing shades. Very pleased with their service.

Karin - 05/07/2018
The way they dealt with the problem does them credit

Universal lighting services delivered the item promptly, unfortunately the box did not contain the glass shade only the lamp stand. However, they apologised straight away and sent on the bowl promptly. I think the way they dealt with the problem does them credit as all to often Internet firms are keen to sell you something but less good sorting out any issues you may have.

Paul - 27/06/2018
Very Pleased With Quality And Service Received

Very pleased with the quality of the shade and the service received. Care went into the packing and so it was delivered in perfect condition. Very impressed with the efficiency of how my order was taken and dispatched.

Lind - 21/06/2018
Nice to have that rare commodity these days – customer service!

Although we have concerns that the plastic clips will go brittle and break, we do think these lights are very pretty and give a good amount of light. For the price, they were excellent value. The staff were excellent, keeping us informed of delivery and dealing very swiftly with queries. It is particularly nice to have that rare commodity these days – customer service!

Sylvia - 12/06/2018
Service was outstanding

Bought the wall lights and although they are delicate they look really stunning up. Easy to assemble and the g9 bulbs are more than adequate. Not really a criticism more an observation they only come with the shade to the left side would of been nice to of been able to have mirror image for opposite alcoves. Would definitely recommend. Service was outstanding too and very polite.

Jonathan - 10/06/2018
First class service

Great value for money. First class service. Replacement for plastic lights so a vast improvement, Easy to assemble and fit and they look super. Bought one first but so impressed bought another three. I would highly recommend.

Susan - 07/06/2018
Customer Service is amazing

Gorgeous light. Customer Service is amazing. Contacted me to thank me for order & kept me up to date on order process through to delivery. Light had a fault & once again the customer service, especially from Emma, was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would give more that 5 stars if I could. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Kopite - 30/05/2018
Very Professional Outfit

Everything you would expect from a very professional outfit. I over ordered and was immediately refunded. The product was everything I expected and was delivered in perfect condition.

Carlo - 29/05/2018
Very Professional Service

I did not have to wait very long at all and when they arrived, I was amazed. They were exceptionally well made and look lovely in my care home conservatory. Thank you Mark and your team. Very professional service throughout. Thank you.

Deborah - 24/05/2018
Faultless Customer Service

Lovely shade, looks more expensive than it is, excellent fabric with sturdy frame. Faultless customer services and prompt delivery. Will patronize again without doubt.

Sabina - 17/05/2018
Faultless Courteous Service

Great light fitting. Well made and easy to install. Perfect 30s style for our 30s house. Excellent deal on the price and faultless, courteous service from ULS.

Geoff - 08/05/2018
Excellent Efficient Service

Ordered last week. Within one someone from the company called me to let me know the item was in stock and it would be delivered the next day, which it was and it’s a good quality product. Excellent efficient service. I will buy from this company again.

Alan - 03/05/2018
Fantastic Service

THIS LIGHT IS FABULOUS. Universal provided their normal, fantastic, service and it arrived with us very quickly. If you want a stunning, room statement light look no further. Universal had also deeply discounted the manufacturers list price. What more can I say.

J Ferrier - 30/04/2018
Probably The Best Customer Service In Britain

Thank you for the outstanding service, and particularly getting immediate (next day) pick up and replacement of lamp delivered damaged by manufacturer. Probably the best customer service team in Britain. Please feel free to add this comment to your testimonials page. Johnnie

Jonnie - 29/04/2018
Nothing Too Much Trouble

On placing my order Universal Lighting contacted me via telephone to say unfortunately the light fitting is out of stock and would I like to choose an alternative . I explained to Emma I would be happy to wait rather than order a replacement. I was advised that it could be 5-6 weeks waiting time. Emma contacted me via email/ telephone advising me on the progress of delivery ever week. Eventually my beautiful light fitting arrived. Universal Lighting is one of the best companies I have every dealt with and would highly recommend them. The service I received I could not ask for anything better. Emma was extremely helpful. I had to return her call one day even the lady who answered the telephone again extremely helpful. Nothing to much trouble for the company especially the staff. Thank You one happy customer.

Susan - 14/04/2018
Brilliant Service

Brilliant service, ordered one day delivered the next. Wrapped extremely well a box inside a box for both parts. Looks a treat on our side table.

Maureen - 03/04/2018
I Thoroughly Recommend Universal Lighting Services

The light is well designed, constructed and look really smart when wall mounted. I purchased three and had no difficulty installing them, although extra care was needed to avoid trapping wires when closing the units. They all arrived safely packed and I can thoroughly recommend Universal Lighting Services Ltd for their efficiency and great communication when dealing with my order.

David - 01/04/2018
5-Star Service Lots Of Attention

The lamps looks great on bedside table. Easy to switch on with one touch, happy with purchase. The online service was 5 stars, lots of attentions from great customer service.

Malgorzata - 01/04/2018
Customer Service Absolutely Great

The first thing to say is that the customer care team is absolutely great at Universal Lighting Services. Thank you Chloe and Eddie. They are quick to respond to you personally if you have queries and they really care about getting things right. As to the lights, well this is the third house where we have chosen these lights for the lounge. They are stylish but discreet and ideal if you want to mix moods i.e. I turn these on when I want to brighten the room up but they don’t dominate when we have softer side lamps on. And personally I would now always buy from Universal Lighting. They are an absolute boon when you have to buy on-line as I do, living out in the wilds.

Alison - 30/03/2018
Very Pleased With Service

Very pleased with the service. I was kept informed about the expected delivery date in view of the bad weather the country was experiencing at the time. The items arrived in good condition and the colour is a close match to what’s shown on the webpage. Thank you.

Robert - 16/03/2018
Would Definitely Recommend This Company

Lovely lights. Just what I needed as there seem to be so few lights about with pull chord switches. They look lovely in a dark corner of my lounge/diner. Good quality glass shades. Easy to install as the wiring was already there. Delivery was fast and the communication from the company fantastic. Texts and calls to let me know about delivery. Well packaged. All in all a very happy customer. Would definitely recommend this company.

Althea - 04/02/2018
Will Buy From Universal Lighting Again

A lovely wall light and excellent quality. Will buy from universal lighting again, very happy with my purchase.

June - 01/02/2018
Service Received First Class

Beautiful light which I bought for my hall. Decided to buy another one for my landing. Good quality. The service received was first class. Courtesy call the next day to thank me for my order and I received the goods the following day with a one hour time slot. Would not hesitate to use Universal lighting again.

Lynn - 15/01/2018
Customer service was amazing

Absolutely stunning lamp and the customer service was amazing. I would highly recommend this lamp & company if you’re looking for quality!

- 10/01/2018
Great product, delivery and communication

Great product, delivery and communication first class. Would certainly buy from ULS again

Nigel - 20/12/2017
Thanks For The Excellent Service

I orderd 3 of the Ashworth black wall lights black and they were Spot on !! as were the staff at Universal lighting. Thank you for the excellent service and I would recommend you anytime to my friends.

Billy - 24/11/2017
Excellent Service & After Sales

Excellent service both before delivery and after sales. There was light damage to the light in transit but a replacement part was sent direct from the manufacturer with no fuss and very timely. Love the light fitting and would recommend Universal Lighting to any prospective buyers. We will definitely use them again next time we are in the market for a new light fitting.

David - 23/11/2017
Excellent Customer Service

Really beautiful light fittings ( I bought 2 ). Excellent customer service, would shop here again.

Barbara - 15/11/2017
Very Professional Customer Service

Fantastic product delivered very quickly. Call from customer service to confirm order & delivery, very professional! Will not hesitate to purchase from here again.

Russell - 05/11/2017
Great Choice and Personal Service

We selected Universal Lighting after an extensive on-line search, and I am glad we did. The Tenby Lanterns are well made, sturdy, great Value for Money, and fit our period house and neighbourhood (Grade 1 listed curtelage) perfectly. The service was superb, even though one lantern set (out of the original 5) was broken on delivery. This was replaced in a matter of days and well in time for our electrician to fit the lamps. We would recommend Universal Lighting to anyone wanting a great choice and a personal service. Very impressed!

Neale & Caron - 03/11/2017
Impressed With Fantastic Service

I just wanted to let your company know how impressed I am with your fantastic service. I am impressed with the information given, the speed of delivery, the packaging and most of all the lights are exactly as I had hoped. Many thanks.

Janet - 02/11/2017
I Would Highly Recommend This Firm

Beautiful lamp, good price, well packaged, arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They even phoned me up to let me know when it was being delivered! I would highly recommend this firm.

Ged - 31/10/2017
Universal Staff Exceptional

Excellent product, very good quality, and the staff at Universal Lighting were exceptional with regard to ensuring that yes, I did need a cradle for my floor lamp!! Also very helpful regarding the colour. The goods arrived well packaged and I would recommend this company to anyone!

Liz - 27/10/2017
Great Professional Service

Placed my order and the wall light arrived the next day, well packaged. I even received a telephone call from a member of the team there thanking me for my order and telling me the light had been despatched….great professional service. On opening, I was more than pleased with the quality of the wall light, looks excellent, would recommend.

Pamela - 27/10/2017
Service Above and Beyond

Brilliant light. Does exactly as described. Easy to install. Looks stylish and functional. Service from company was above and beyond. Will definitely use them again and recommend to friends/ family.

Belinda - 18/10/2017
Tremendous Service & Wonderful Advise

Fantastic value for money. Looks great!! Tremendous service and wonderful advise from very knowledgeable team.

Roger - 13/10/2017
Thank You for Excellent Service

Thank you for your excellent service. Highly pleased with the ease and efficiency of buying online with you.

Sue - 12/10/2017
Excellent Product & Service

Excellent product & service, recommend to anyone. Many thanks.

Chris - 11/10/2017
Customer Service Second to None

First rate service and first rate product. Exactly what we have been looking for and we have been looking for ages. This company’s customer service is second to none. Yes I will always recommend.

Monica - 29/09/2017
Very Nice Customer Service & Very Helpful

Purchased a lovely lamp shade great quality and super price, very nice customer service and very helpful will definitely buy from this company again highly recommend.

Deborah - 29/09/2017
Very Professional And Courteous Service

Purchased for the Dining Room to match the one purchased previously for the Lounge. User-friendly web site for ordering, speedy delivery and exceptionally well-packaged. Received a ‘thank you for ordering’ phone call the following morning and advised that I would be kept in touch by email with progress on dispatch. This culminated in an email giving a 1 hour time slot. Very professional and courteous service. Highly recommended.

Nick - 27/09/2017
Excellent Prompt Service

I am really impressed with this lovely lantern and the excellent prompt service …it s also very reassuring that they have a 100 percent guarantee …… couldn’t recommend them high enough.

Lynn - 21/09/2017
Seamless Transaction

Great quality item , well made and very eloquent. Seamless transaction and great communication. Packaging was super secure.

Phil - 20/09/2017
10 out of 10 for service

Modern twist to the old strip lights, 10 out of 10 service from the moment I ordered them to next day delivery, easy to put up and really lights kitchen up.

Paul - 13/09/2017
Customer Service Excellent

I did a considerable amount of research before choosing this light fitting and Universal Lighting. I purchased two to replace the existing ones which though were fitted with low energy light bulbs did not have the PIR and dusk to dawn feature. The web site was user friendly (unlike others) and when I had a query regarding the cable entry point they sent a digital image straight away. The customer service experience was excellent and the communication and delivery throughout was as promised superb. The lights were packed extremely well and the light fittings are very high quality. I have not as yet had an opportunity to install them and so cannot comment on their performance, which I have no doubt will match the build quality. All things considered Universal Lighting and the light fittings are highly recommended. Many thanks for your service.

Steven - 08/09/2017
Special Thanks to Emma

I am though very pleased with the products both design and ease of the installation of these, also special thanks to Emma for the help she gave both over the phone and sending of bulbs which were received on Tuesday, look forward to doing more business with yourselves in the future.

Lloyd Gilbert - 07/09/2017
Bravo And Special Thanks To Emma

Very pleased I decided to choose this for my kitchen, it’s stylish and emits plenty of light. I had cause to contact Universal lighting and my dealings were with Emma, who I can’t praise highly enough. She was kind, courteous, and extremely helpful. Bravo Universal and a special thank you to Emma!

LLoyd Gilbert - 03/09/2017
Excellent Product & Service

Excellent product and excellent service and advice from Universal Lighting. Thank you.

John - 31/08/2017
Ecellent Service

Beautiful light,well packed and swift delivery, excellent service.

Lynne - 23/08/2017

Absolutely delighted with this product. Very elegant lamp base and the shade is very good quality. Delivery fast and product very well packaged. Would recommend Universal Lighting highly.

Julian - 11/08/2017

These lights look very well made – they are quite heavy and solid, not at all flimsy. Look just as they do in the photo but make sure you check the measurements as they are a bit smaller than expected. Still lovely though. I was especially pleased with the service from Universal Lighting, they were really helpful and efficient and the lights arrived very quickly. Will definiately use them again.

Alex - 10/08/2017

I am Very pleased with my purchase, looks and does exactly as the web site describes, also the staff at universal lighting are incredibly helpful & efficient.

Jan - 10/08/2017

Fantastic service. After being let down by another company, Universal Lighting delivered the same product at a cheaper price the next day and they look great. Thank you

Heather - 08/08/2017

Very attractive light and a great quality fitting. Easy to fit with thought given to space for cables. Much better designed than the light I was replacing. Great service too and speedy delivery

Susan - 01/08/2017

GORGEOUS LIGHT FITTING. SIMPLE YET STUNNING. SLIGHT PROBLEM ONCE IT WAS RECEIVED BUT DEBRA AT UNIVERSAL OFFERED A SECOND TO NONE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE AND A REPLACEMENT WAS SENT OUT IMMEDIATELY. EXTREMELY HAPPY – THANKYOU

Margaret - 27/07/2017

Fabulous quality, the customer service is second to none. Also fast delivery time quicker than expected.

Natalie - 21/07/2017

delighted with quality of item and friendly, prompt service

Linda - 18/07/2017

Fantastic service. Very pleased with the wall lights purchased. Will be buying more soon.

Bob - 14/07/2017

The uplighters were delivered very quickly and are of very high quality. I was kept informed throughout the process, really good service.

Kevin - 07/07/2017

These attractive lights simply ooze quality. I visited the Birkenhead store twice and received great advice not only as to choice of light but through to choice of bulbs. The staff were pleasant, knowledgable and helpful so full marks all round.

J.B.C - 07/07/2017

Lamps are excellent and do what I wanted them to do. Delivery and communication was very good. Thanks again, would certainly use Universal again.

David Bramwell - 04/07/2017

This is a lovely lamp and was good value for money. I ordered it one day and received it the following day and was kept up to speed with an email on my order. I would highly recommend Universal Lighting Services.

Francesca - 22/06/2017

Very professional company. Great service. Quality products. I have recommended them to others.

Liza - 19/06/2017

This light is beautiful and has enhanced the room. Great customer service from Universal Lighting, will definitely use them again.

Julia - 15/06/2017