Testimonials

Please note: Our reviews and testimonials are now being gathered independently by reviews.co.uk. Our latest reviews can be viewed by following this link to the Universal Lighting Services reviews page (opens in new window).

Fantastic Service

I received this beautiful light a while ago, and just wanted to say thank you so much for you fantastic service. The light is even more fabulous than its image on your website., I am SO pleased with it! Thank you again. (I haven’t got it in place yet as I am still having work done, but I know it will look gorgeous!!

Isabel Barnes - 27/09/2019
Website is great to navigate.

Thank you also for the regular updates about my order which was all very reassuring. Also your website is great to navigate even with a rather elderly iPad which struggles with some other internet sites. I shall definitely consider using Universal lighting again and would recommend your site to my friends should the need arise.

Joanna Potter - 25/07/2019
Service was really 1st class

Your service was really 1st class from ordering right through to delivery.

Philippa - 15/07/2019
I will recommend your company

My Lamp arrived yesterday in perfect condition and I just wanted to thank you for keeping me up to date all the way through. Not many companies would bother and would leave the customer very frustrated.I will recommend your company even though I had a while to wait.

Anne Davison - 28/06/2019
A complete joy!

Just to say how fantastic your Customer Service is. Brilliant and easy to order, helpful staff, and when something was missing from my order, it was put right straight away. I’ve already recommended you and will always order from UL. So much online ordering is fraught and difficult, this experience was a complete joy!

Lisa Holloway - 13/06/2019
Thoughtful customer service

Hello there Universal Lighting, just wanted to say thank you for your courtesy call I received ( message left on phone) today. I really appreciated the thoughtfulness of your customer service, I am now looking forward to receiving my Tiffany lamp!!

Margaret Stephens - 26/02/2019
Service has been 100%

The service from your company has been 100% and would like to thank you personally for your involvement in sorting the issue.  I have not yet installed the light as it blowing a gale today and is too cold to venture outside, but I have every confidence that there will not be a problem when I do come to do it.  Again, many, many thanks for all your assistance.

John Daffurn - 08/01/2019
excellent customer service.

Just received the lamp its perfect thank you, excellent customer service  great company again thank  you

Michele Lockyer - 13/12/2018
So helpful and friendly.

Good morning,  I am delighted with my lights thank you very much.  I would also like to say what a pleasure it has been dealing with you all, so helpful and friendly.  The lights were packaged beautifully .

Josephine Fane - 07/12/2018
Efficient service & lovely product.

Thank you for your efficient service & lovely product. Even the electrician was impressed, asking where we had the lights from.
Fantastic

Anita Bagnall - 05/11/2018
It is so nice to be treated as a valued customer

I have just received an order from you and wanted to comment on how pleased I was with your customer service. Soon after I placed my order for a security light, I had a phone call from one of your team, whose name I recall was Chloe, thanking me for the order and explaining that the item was coming from Austria so there would be a 5-6 day delay, which was fine with me. I also appreciated the thank you note that came with the order, which actually arrived quite quickly.  We are very pleased with the light which is now in place. It is so nice to be treated as a valued customer.  If only you could pass on your attitude to certain other companies with which I deal!

Linda Porter - 16/10/2018
Excellent Service

Thankyou for your excellent service.Lights are up and look great with Philips hue dimmer.Will recommend.

Stephen Owen - 16/10/2018
Friendly Efficient Service

Very friendly efficient service. Prompt delivery and advice on expected arrival time. Brilliant!!

Mike Gould - 05/09/2018
The way they dealt with the problem does them credit

Universal lighting services delivered the item promptly, unfortunately the box did not contain the glass shade only the lamp stand. However, they apologised straight away and sent on the bowl promptly. I think the way they dealt with the problem does them credit as all to often Internet firms are keen to sell you something but less good sorting out any issues you may have.

Paul - 27/06/2018
Very Pleased With Quality And Service Received

Very pleased with the quality of the shade and the service received. Care went into the packing and so it was delivered in perfect condition. Very impressed with the efficiency of how my order was taken and dispatched.

Lind - 21/06/2018
Nice to have that rare commodity these days – customer service!

Although we have concerns that the plastic clips will go brittle and break, we do think these lights are very pretty and give a good amount of light. For the price, they were excellent value. The staff were excellent, keeping us informed of delivery and dealing very swiftly with queries. It is particularly nice to have that rare commodity these days – customer service!

Sylvia - 12/06/2018
Service was outstanding

Bought the wall lights and although they are delicate they look really stunning up. Easy to assemble and the g9 bulbs are more than adequate. Not really a criticism more an observation they only come with the shade to the left side would of been nice to of been able to have mirror image for opposite alcoves. Would definitely recommend. Service was outstanding too and very polite.

Jonathan - 10/06/2018
First class service

Great value for money. First class service. Replacement for plastic lights so a vast improvement, Easy to assemble and fit and they look super. Bought one first but so impressed bought another three. I would highly recommend.

Susan - 07/06/2018
Customer Service is amazing

Gorgeous light. Customer Service is amazing. Contacted me to thank me for order & kept me up to date on order process through to delivery. Light had a fault & once again the customer service, especially from Emma, was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would give more that 5 stars if I could. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Kopite - 30/05/2018
Very Professional Outfit

Everything you would expect from a very professional outfit. I over ordered and was immediately refunded. The product was everything I expected and was delivered in perfect condition.

Carlo - 29/05/2018
Very Professional Service

I did not have to wait very long at all and when they arrived, I was amazed. They were exceptionally well made and look lovely in my care home conservatory. Thank you Mark and your team. Very professional service throughout. Thank you.

Deborah - 24/05/2018
Faultless Customer Service

Lovely shade, looks more expensive than it is, excellent fabric with sturdy frame. Faultless customer services and prompt delivery. Will patronize again without doubt.

Sabina - 17/05/2018
Faultless Courteous Service

Great light fitting. Well made and easy to install. Perfect 30s style for our 30s house. Excellent deal on the price and faultless, courteous service from ULS.

Geoff - 08/05/2018
Excellent Efficient Service

Ordered last week. Within one someone from the company called me to let me know the item was in stock and it would be delivered the next day, which it was and it’s a good quality product. Excellent efficient service. I will buy from this company again.

Alan - 03/05/2018
Fantastic Service

THIS LIGHT IS FABULOUS. Universal provided their normal, fantastic, service and it arrived with us very quickly. If you want a stunning, room statement light look no further. Universal had also deeply discounted the manufacturers list price. What more can I say.

J Ferrier - 30/04/2018
Probably The Best Customer Service In Britain

Thank you for the outstanding service, and particularly getting immediate (next day) pick up and replacement of lamp delivered damaged by manufacturer. Probably the best customer service team in Britain. Please feel free to add this comment to your testimonials page. Johnnie

Jonnie - 29/04/2018
Nothing Too Much Trouble

On placing my order Universal Lighting contacted me via telephone to say unfortunately the light fitting is out of stock and would I like to choose an alternative . I explained to Emma I would be happy to wait rather than order a replacement. I was advised that it could be 5-6 weeks waiting time. Emma contacted me via email/ telephone advising me on the progress of delivery ever week. Eventually my beautiful light fitting arrived. Universal Lighting is one of the best companies I have every dealt with and would highly recommend them. The service I received I could not ask for anything better. Emma was extremely helpful. I had to return her call one day even the lady who answered the telephone again extremely helpful. Nothing to much trouble for the company especially the staff. Thank You one happy customer.

Susan - 14/04/2018
Brilliant Service

Brilliant service, ordered one day delivered the next. Wrapped extremely well a box inside a box for both parts. Looks a treat on our side table.

Maureen - 03/04/2018
I Thoroughly Recommend Universal Lighting Services

The light is well designed, constructed and look really smart when wall mounted. I purchased three and had no difficulty installing them, although extra care was needed to avoid trapping wires when closing the units. They all arrived safely packed and I can thoroughly recommend Universal Lighting Services Ltd for their efficiency and great communication when dealing with my order.

David - 01/04/2018
5-Star Service Lots Of Attention

The lamps looks great on bedside table. Easy to switch on with one touch, happy with purchase. The online service was 5 stars, lots of attentions from great customer service.

Malgorzata - 01/04/2018
Customer Service Absolutely Great

The first thing to say is that the customer care team is absolutely great at Universal Lighting Services. Thank you Chloe and Eddie. They are quick to respond to you personally if you have queries and they really care about getting things right. As to the lights, well this is the third house where we have chosen these lights for the lounge. They are stylish but discreet and ideal if you want to mix moods i.e. I turn these on when I want to brighten the room up but they don’t dominate when we have softer side lamps on. And personally I would now always buy from Universal Lighting. They are an absolute boon when you have to buy on-line as I do, living out in the wilds.

Alison - 30/03/2018
Very Pleased With Service

Very pleased with the service. I was kept informed about the expected delivery date in view of the bad weather the country was experiencing at the time. The items arrived in good condition and the colour is a close match to what’s shown on the webpage. Thank you.

Robert - 16/03/2018
Would Definitely Recommend This Company

Lovely lights. Just what I needed as there seem to be so few lights about with pull chord switches. They look lovely in a dark corner of my lounge/diner. Good quality glass shades. Easy to install as the wiring was already there. Delivery was fast and the communication from the company fantastic. Texts and calls to let me know about delivery. Well packaged. All in all a very happy customer. Would definitely recommend this company.

Althea - 04/02/2018
Will Buy From Universal Lighting Again

A lovely wall light and excellent quality. Will buy from universal lighting again, very happy with my purchase.

June - 01/02/2018
Service Received First Class

Beautiful light which I bought for my hall. Decided to buy another one for my landing. Good quality. The service received was first class. Courtesy call the next day to thank me for my order and I received the goods the following day with a one hour time slot. Would not hesitate to use Universal lighting again.

Lynn - 15/01/2018
Customer service was amazing

Absolutely stunning lamp and the customer service was amazing. I would highly recommend this lamp & company if you’re looking for quality!

- 10/01/2018
Great product, delivery and communication

Great product, delivery and communication first class. Would certainly buy from ULS again

Nigel - 20/12/2017
Thanks For The Excellent Service

I orderd 3 of the Ashworth black wall lights black and they were Spot on !! as were the staff at Universal lighting. Thank you for the excellent service and I would recommend you anytime to my friends.

Billy - 24/11/2017
Excellent Service & After Sales

Excellent service both before delivery and after sales. There was light damage to the light in transit but a replacement part was sent direct from the manufacturer with no fuss and very timely. Love the light fitting and would recommend Universal Lighting to any prospective buyers. We will definitely use them again next time we are in the market for a new light fitting.

David - 23/11/2017
Excellent Customer Service

Really beautiful light fittings ( I bought 2 ). Excellent customer service, would shop here again.

Barbara - 15/11/2017
Very Professional Customer Service

Fantastic product delivered very quickly. Call from customer service to confirm order & delivery, very professional! Will not hesitate to purchase from here again.

Russell - 05/11/2017
Great Choice and Personal Service

We selected Universal Lighting after an extensive on-line search, and I am glad we did. The Tenby Lanterns are well made, sturdy, great Value for Money, and fit our period house and neighbourhood (Grade 1 listed curtelage) perfectly. The service was superb, even though one lantern set (out of the original 5) was broken on delivery. This was replaced in a matter of days and well in time for our electrician to fit the lamps. We would recommend Universal Lighting to anyone wanting a great choice and a personal service. Very impressed!

Neale & Caron - 03/11/2017
Impressed With Fantastic Service

I just wanted to let your company know how impressed I am with your fantastic service. I am impressed with the information given, the speed of delivery, the packaging and most of all the lights are exactly as I had hoped. Many thanks.

Janet - 02/11/2017
I Would Highly Recommend This Firm

Beautiful lamp, good price, well packaged, arrived promptly and in perfect condition. They even phoned me up to let me know when it was being delivered! I would highly recommend this firm.

Ged - 31/10/2017
Universal Staff Exceptional

Excellent product, very good quality, and the staff at Universal Lighting were exceptional with regard to ensuring that yes, I did need a cradle for my floor lamp!! Also very helpful regarding the colour. The goods arrived well packaged and I would recommend this company to anyone!

Liz - 27/10/2017
Great Professional Service

Placed my order and the wall light arrived the next day, well packaged. I even received a telephone call from a member of the team there thanking me for my order and telling me the light had been despatched….great professional service. On opening, I was more than pleased with the quality of the wall light, looks excellent, would recommend.

Pamela - 27/10/2017
Service Above and Beyond

Brilliant light. Does exactly as described. Easy to install. Looks stylish and functional. Service from company was above and beyond. Will definitely use them again and recommend to friends/ family.

Belinda - 18/10/2017
Tremendous Service & Wonderful Advise

Fantastic value for money. Looks great!! Tremendous service and wonderful advise from very knowledgeable team.

Roger - 13/10/2017
Thank You for Excellent Service

Thank you for your excellent service. Highly pleased with the ease and efficiency of buying online with you.

Sue - 12/10/2017
Excellent Product & Service

Excellent product & service, recommend to anyone. Many thanks.

Chris - 11/10/2017