Testimonials

Welcome to the Universal Lighting Services testimonials page. Here you will find copies of unsolicited emails commenting on our customer service. Personal information has been removed for privacy.

We take customer service seriously and never take your custom for granted. We will always provide you with a level of service that we would expect from others. Just because you are shopping for lighting online doesn’t mean you deserve anything less.

Our product and customer service reviews are gathered independently by reviews.co.uk. Our latest reviews can be viewed by following this link to the Universal Lighting Services reviews page (opens in new window).

Wonderful customer service.

Hello, I just want to say thank you for the wonderful customer service you have recently provided. I am very happy with not only my purchase but the swiftness of delivery & communication provided by yourselves.

Nicola - 31/08/2021
Great service.

The lights arrived  August 27th. Amazingly quick! They are brilliant!! Thank you, so much for your great service.

Gard - 28/08/2021
Could not be happier.

I just wanted to say how pleased we are with this lantern. We hesitated because we have bought expensive things before and found them disappointing, but this lantern is absolutely wonderful and we could not be happier.

Andrew - 28/08/2021
Amazing, amazing, amazing.

I just wanted to advise our light is here safe, the packaging was amazing, the purchase was amazing and your comms through the process has also been amazing.
Can’t thank you enough and I wish you all the success you deserve.

Lee - 27/08/2021
Excellence in customer service.

I wanted to say thank you for your excellence in customer service. I actually had training this morning on providing good customer service and I had to give an example of when I last received good service myself. You will be happy to know It was your company I used as an example.

Although I haven’t spoken to any off you, I did receive a lovely voice mail thanking me for my purchase, which I thought was a very nice touch. I have received my order today and I am very pleased with my purchase it’s beautiful.

I won’t hesitate in using your service again and have already recommended your company to friends.

Lesley - 24/08/2021
Excellent service.

I did say I would send an image of the lamps I chose for the bespoke cinema room we designed and made for one of our clients. She loved them, as did we.
Many thanks for your excellent service.

Jill - 20/08/2021
Thank you for your care and attention.

Wanted to say thank you for the order you recently sent to us. The package was impeccably put together – I am confident that even if it had been used as a football, the glass light would have still been in tact. Thank you!

The obvious care and attention was also evident from the letter included with the package. So often, there is just a receipt and really, it was a meaningful and welcome addition to have some human words and a name to go with the order. Thanks to George for the care and attention – nice one.

So, in return I’m saying thank you for your care and attention.

Jen - 22/07/2021
Excellent customer service.

I can confirm that Universal Lighting’s customer service has been excellent.

Malcolm - 03/07/2021
Kind, helpful, efficient.

Fantastic customer service from Chloe today. I am a holiday let owner who needed 2 large shades fast and Chloe was extremely kind, helpful and efficient.
Thank you,

Glynis - 01/07/2021
Speedy turnaround.

We have received the shades and we are happy with the colour. Thank you for your very speedy turnround. We will recommend you to others as you have provided excellent service. Well done it makes a change these days.

Paul - 09/06/2021
Absolutely perfect.

Thank you for the duck egg blue lampshades I ordered that I have just received. They are absolutely perfect in colour and size. I am thrilled with them and thank you for your amazing service keeping me informed on their progress and the delivery was spot on time.

Thank you again.

Deta - 27/04/2021
A pleasure ordering from you.

Just wanted to say what fantastic service, ordered, despatched and arrived so very quickly. Email and phone call (which I missed, sorry, so voicemail instead) telling me my order was on the way. I will definitely be recommending you to others. Thank you very much, it was a pleasure ordering from you.

Lynn - 07/04/2021
Feel valued as a customer.

What a wonderful service you guys provide. Its great to deal with a company who steps up when things don’t go exactly to plan and you have totally smashed it.

From your first call to inform me my light was on its way I thought this is refreshing I actually feel looked after and valued as a customer.

Then when it arrived with the broken tubes my phone call was answered after 2 rings by Eddie …. pretty unheard of in this day and age.!! And the issue dealt with no fuss at all … even more amazing!!

Thank you and all the other members of you team. I shall definitely recommend you to family and friends.

Ann - 03/03/2021
5 stars!

I had a follow up conversation with George who was very informative about the product and gave me a bit advice about the threads for when I need to change the bulbs. The movable spotlights are amazing. They really highlight the colour of the wall tiles and they focus around the mirror, sink and shower which is why I wanted a spotlight bar I could move. Thank you for prompt delivery and I was told that the installation was easy! 5 stars!

Donna - 23/02/2021
Excellent customer care.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your company for the excellent customer care you have given to this particular customer. It really does make all the difference when the staff are not only friendly , but go out of their way to be helpful and take the time to make sure you are buying the right equipment .
Please pass on my comments to the various other members of your company who have been so helpful.
I wish you all the best, and rest assured I will return when I need to!

Sue - 19/02/2021
Superb – Well done.

Our lampshade arrived today – I was out at the time, but it was safely delivered.
We are delighted – it replaces the old damaged shade – it is the right size, right colour, and sits exactly on the adapter ring.
Superb – well done.

John - 09/02/2021
Just amazing.

Hello Mark and Debbie,

Lights received and all in place. Great quality and I’ll be issuing sun glasses for those working in the pit. Just amazing and makes all the difference.

Great service from you both and the company as well

Adrian - 27/01/2021
Best online communication.

I would highly recommend this company as they are very professional and efficient. The best on line communication I have had with any company. Eddie, who was dealing with my order, emailed as promised weekly, to update me when my lamp was ready for posting. When the lamp arrived it was really well packaged with plenty of protection so it arrived in first class condition. Can’t recommend the company enough.

Jane - 16/12/2020
First class. Really.

Hello Beautiful People,

Just wanted to let you know what an absolute pleasure it was to buy from you. We ordered just a couple of table lamp shades but the service we got made us feel like royalty.
We ordered via the website. Next we received a phone call from yourselves confirming the order – nice touch. After that a continuation of updates right up to the actual delivery. First class. Really.

I am sure that if every retailer behaved in the same way you have Amazon wouldn’t get even a look in!

Well done you lot and be assured that whenever I need anything lighting associated you’ll be my first and only consideration.

Mostyn - 27/11/2020
First class service.

Eddie

Many thanks for your help and patience in dealing with the light. I had a customer service problem with another company last week and in desperation I said I could give them the name of a Company near Liverpool who could teach them how to provide a first class service!!I had a email back wanting to resolve my problem immediately. It has been a pleasure to deal with Universal Lighting.

Peter - 24/11/2020
Won’t hesitate to recommend Universal Lighting.

Just wanted to say thank you very much for the lights and bulbs which arrived in good time and extremely well packaged.

I also wanted to comment on the excellent customer service as we received a phone call to say that there was a slight delay in posting. This was particularly gratifying because we have recently had a number of customer service issues with other retailers and it was reassuring to know that some people still care about the product they are offering.

We won’t hesitate to recommend Universal Lighting Services in the future.

Alyson - 18/11/2020
Brilliant fast service.

Just to say my light has just arrived and I absolutely love it! So pleased, just what I was hoping for – brilliant fast service and bulbs nicely in the box

Charlotte - 13/11/2020
Fantastic service

Many thanks for my light shades, they are perfect.
Fantastic service and delivery, and thank you for the call advising me of delivery.

Terry - 11/11/2020
Over the moon.

Thank you for sending my order promptly and well packaged. We are over the moon with the wall lights absolutely gorgeous.Have left you a Google review. Until our next order thank you all @ Universal Lighting 5*

Dean - 06/11/2020
Just brilliant!

George,

I can’t remember been treated so professionally by a company overseas before. I have shared my positive vibes with my network about you guys. The chandeliers were in a perfect condition. BIG high-five to the packaging team!
Just general sending my best wishes to you and the rest of team!

Just brilliant!

Med venlig hilsen

Kristoffer - 30/09/2020
Polite, friendly and knowledgeable.

Just to say thank you for your fantastic service recently. Knowing nothing about outdoor post lights your expertise and patience was much appreciated. I have dealt with 4 members of staff and they have all been polite, friendly and knowledgeable – excellent customer service. Thank you.

Valerie - 22/09/2020
Great quality, excellent service.

Chloe,
A quick email to say how delighted we are with the lights. Great quality and excellent service

John and Barbara - 18/09/2020
No room for improvement

We are absolutely thrilled! There’s no room for improvement; your customer service is outstanding!

Lorraine - 16/09/2020
You have restored my faith!

Just wanted to say Thank you!
In these days of poor service and quality I don’t expect anything anymore. You have delighted me by calling as soon as I placed my order. You thanked me for placing it and explained the delivery.
My order arrived the following day! Excellent quality. We haven’t fitted them yet but so far extremely pleased. I will now always buy from you and recommend you to everyone I know. You have restored my faith!

Pauline - 11/09/2020
Cannot praise the company highly enough.

Thank you for the delivery of my wall lights. To say I’m delighted with my lights is an understatement. They are truly lovely, and of very good quality. The choice was tremendous, the buying experience was great.
A few days after ordering then I had a phone call, thanking for the order. And as I opened the box a letter, thanking me again. I cannot praise the company highly enough. A big thank you.

Diana - 04/09/2020
5 star customer service.

Thank you Eddie. That’s superb customer service. 5 star. Don’t get that often these days!

Andy - 14/08/2020
Exceptional customer service.

Can I  say your company customer service from start- when I ordered the lamp base- to now has been exceptional.

Helen - 06/08/2020
So well packed.

Received my lampshade, lovely, so well packed.
Many thanks

Judy - 29/07/2020
A pleasure to visit your showroom.

I would like to praise a member of the Birkenhead Showroom staff. His name is Eddie and when we visited the showroom this morning, he was extremely helpful. His manner was both professional and friendly, and he directed us to your website, so that we could browse in comfort. He gave us his contact details so that we could ask him for any information that we might need in relation to ordering. He recommended that we order on line so that we were not inconvenienced by making another visit to the showroom which we have done. It was a pleasure to visit your showroom and do business with him. We now feel that we would repeat a visit for any future lighting that we might need.
Thank you from a grateful customer.

Christine and Roy - 29/07/2020
Never had such a pleasant service

We would like to take time to thank you and your colleagues for the service that you have given us and the very nice messages that you sent to us regarding our order. In all the time we have been ordering on the internet we have never had such a pleasant service.

Once again, thank you so much.

Margaret and John - 14/07/2020
Recommend you wholeheartedly.

Hello Eddie & team,

My order arrived on the date and time stated.

I also would like to congratulate you on your excellent customer service. From a phone call advising me that the consignment would be slightly delayed to the lovely “Thank You” note you included in the package. This is something customers do not experience very often, and so it is all the more heart-warming. I will certainly recommend you wholeheartedly if anybody needing new lighting asks me. I am so glad that after many days of searching for the perfect light I decided to order from Universal Lighting Services!

Keep up the good work

 

Harry - 05/07/2020
Delighted with the whole service.

Hi Eddie
Just wanted to say we are indeed delighted with our Worcester Bathroom Lights received recently and indeed the whole service received from your Company.
We will happily contact you again should we need any more lighting and have no hesitation in recommending Universal to family and friends.

Theresa - 05/07/2020
Superb customer service.

Many thanks for your help, customer service is superb. Could of got these exact ones cheaper elsewhere, but your site, and now the customer service, have shown I made right choice.

Tommy - 24/06/2020
Promp, courteous and professional

Dear team
The lights have safely landed and I am thrilled with them. I can’t wait to see them grace the room ( when it’s no longer a building site)
Thankyou for your prompt, courteous and professional service.

Louise - 17/06/2020
Efficient and quick

Just received my chandelier and it is lovely. Just what I needed for my garden room. I was very impressed with your service, efficient and quick.

Maggie - 16/06/2020
So helpful

Thank you for your very nice letter accompanying the receipt of the Lights. Could you also thank Cloe-Anne for all her help. The lights look great.

You have all been so helpful and I will be recommending your company to all my friends.

Jean - 16/06/2020
Wonderful correspondence.

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with my wall light, it’s installed and looks wonderful.
Thank you so much for wonderful service and correspondence.

Jeannette - 11/06/2020
Absolute pleasure

I would just like to say it’s been an absolute pleasure doing business with your company.

As you would know on line shopping can be fraught with frustration at times.

Hazel - 13/05/2020
Prompt preparation and despatch.

A quick note to thank you for your prompt preparation and despatch of this order. Excellent units to replace the 12 year old fluorescent units that were failing one by one. Thank you too for the courtesy call to confirm receipt of order, and for leaving a voice message.

I will make a note of your excellent service and good quality product, and will return when I need further lighting and fittings

Graham - 11/05/2020
Excellent service

Just wanted to say thank you, our lights look amazing and to also thank you for your excellent service – especially the young lady who reminded me that light bulbs weren’t included and I was able to purchase these too. Would have been difficult in the current circumstances to get out to get them!
I have sent a review but wanted to send a personal thanks as well.

Claire - 11/05/2020
Perfectly delivered

Beautifully wrapped – perfectly delivered – Many thanks

Rick - 06/05/2020
Very personal service.

Received the lights today thank you, excellent service. Will definitely recommend you and use you again. Very personal service thank you.

Stephen - 24/04/2020
Your professionalism speaks volumes.

We would like to thank you for being able to give an excellent service in these trying times, it speaks volumes about your professionalism.

Terry - 08/04/2020
Lovely, helpful and proactive.

I’m extremely impressed with Universal Lighting. Your customer service is outstanding, I appreciate the courtesy call on receipt of my orders, your delivery timescales and the quality of your products. Your team are lovely, very helpful and proactive (even suggesting alternative products when items have been out of stock).

It’s a refreshing change I can assure you! We’ve been renovating a property and I’ve ordered a whole house full of light fittings from you, both interior and exterior. I’m particularly delighted with some of the Art Deco style lights, they match our new home perfectly and are different than the usual styles on the high street.

Thank you for your superb customer service, Keep it up

 

Janet - 25/03/2020
Outstanding customer service

Eddie and Chloe-Anne,

I just wanted to say a huge thank you. Both yourself and Chloe-Anne have been fantastic, your level of customer service has been outstanding!

The fitting now looks lovely and I am really pleased with it, once again thank you so much!

Carol - 19/03/2020
Nothing was too much trouble

Just to let you know that I’m very pleased with the lamp. It’s an excellent replacement for my much loved old one.

I wanted to let you know how very impressed I was with the service provided by you and the team. Excellent communication. Nothing was too much trouble. Clearly very good at wrapping things up too!

Melanie - 10/03/2020
So chuffed!!

I have just taken delivery of my Ophelia pendant light – thanks so much for having it in stock!!! So pleased and thanks for the brilliant service getting it out to me so quickly – one minute I thought all was lost and I could never get hold of another?!? next minute it’s in stock with you and now I have it!!!
I’m So chuffed !!

Charlotte - 22/02/2020
Absolutely delighted with your service

received my two new shades today, absolutely delighted with them and your service..thank you

Susan - 23/01/2020
Professional friendly attitude

I would like to thank George for his help. He has a very professional but friendly attitude and is a credit to the company.
I am now able to cook without the miner’s helmet.
Thank you for your help

Gwyn - 11/01/2020
Good old fashioned customer service

It’s refreshing to deal with a company who has good old fashioned customer service.
Thanks for your help.

Anthea - 19/12/2019
I Wish Everyone Were Half As Pleasant And Efficient As Eddie.

I contacted Eddie about my light. On the calls and subsequent emails, he has been kind, polite, friendly, helpful, quick to respond, proactive and has always gone beyond expectations.

I have dealt with many people in many industries and employees such as this are a rare and very exceptional kind. Even though I’m in Reading, you will now be my go-to place for any lighting and one I will recommend. Honestly, I wish everyone I have to contact in other businesses were half as pleasant and efficient as him.

He is a credit to your company. And I’m sure you know this and value him.

Jane - 05/12/2019
What Service!

What service! Delighted to say the wall lamp arrived this morning much sooner than I expected. The packaging was superb and I am very pleased with our choice. Thank you for all the help you gave me.

Elizabeth - 30/11/2019
Truly Impressed

I want to pass on my thanks to you and the team for your exceptional service and attention to detail. You have truly impressed me with how this whole process has been handled and the DHL tracking was excellent.

The lights will look stunning.

Clinton Smith - 25/10/2019
Fantastic Service

I received this beautiful light a while ago, and just wanted to say thank you so much for you fantastic service. The light is even more fabulous than its image on your website., I am SO pleased with it! Thank you again. (I haven’t got it in place yet as I am still having work done, but I know it will look gorgeous!!

Isabel Barnes - 27/09/2019
Website is great to navigate.

Thank you also for the regular updates about my order which was all very reassuring. Also your website is great to navigate even with a rather elderly iPad which struggles with some other internet sites. I shall definitely consider using Universal lighting again and would recommend your site to my friends should the need arise.

Joanna Potter - 25/07/2019
Service was really 1st class

Your service was really 1st class from ordering right through to delivery.

Philippa - 15/07/2019
I will recommend your company

My Lamp arrived yesterday in perfect condition and I just wanted to thank you for keeping me up to date all the way through. Not many companies would bother and would leave the customer very frustrated.I will recommend your company even though I had a while to wait.

Anne Davison - 28/06/2019
A complete joy!

Just to say how fantastic your Customer Service is. Brilliant and easy to order, helpful staff, and when something was missing from my order, it was put right straight away. I’ve already recommended you and will always order from UL. So much online ordering is fraught and difficult, this experience was a complete joy!

Lisa Holloway - 13/06/2019
Thoughtful customer service

Hello there Universal Lighting, just wanted to say thank you for your courtesy call I received ( message left on phone) today. I really appreciated the thoughtfulness of your customer service, I am now looking forward to receiving my Tiffany lamp!!

Margaret Stephens - 26/02/2019
Service has been 100%

The service from your company has been 100% and would like to thank you personally for your involvement in sorting the issue.  I have not yet installed the light as it blowing a gale today and is too cold to venture outside, but I have every confidence that there will not be a problem when I do come to do it.  Again, many, many thanks for all your assistance.

John Daffurn - 08/01/2019
excellent customer service.

Just received the lamp its perfect thank you, excellent customer service  great company again thank  you

Michele Lockyer - 13/12/2018
So helpful and friendly.

Good morning,  I am delighted with my lights thank you very much.  I would also like to say what a pleasure it has been dealing with you all, so helpful and friendly.  The lights were packaged beautifully .

Josephine Fane - 07/12/2018
Efficient service & lovely product.

Thank you for your efficient service & lovely product. Even the electrician was impressed, asking where we had the lights from.
Fantastic

Anita Bagnall - 05/11/2018
It is so nice to be treated as a valued customer

I have just received an order from you and wanted to comment on how pleased I was with your customer service. Soon after I placed my order for a security light, I had a phone call from one of your team, whose name I recall was Chloe, thanking me for the order and explaining that the item was coming from Austria so there would be a 5-6 day delay, which was fine with me. I also appreciated the thank you note that came with the order, which actually arrived quite quickly.  We are very pleased with the light which is now in place. It is so nice to be treated as a valued customer.  If only you could pass on your attitude to certain other companies with which I deal!

Linda Porter - 16/10/2018
Excellent Service

Thankyou for your excellent service.Lights are up and look great with Philips hue dimmer.Will recommend.

Stephen Owen - 16/10/2018
Friendly Efficient Service

Very friendly efficient service. Prompt delivery and advice on expected arrival time. Brilliant!!

Mike Gould - 05/09/2018
The way they dealt with the problem does them credit

Universal lighting services delivered the item promptly, unfortunately the box did not contain the glass shade only the lamp stand. However, they apologised straight away and sent on the bowl promptly. I think the way they dealt with the problem does them credit as all to often Internet firms are keen to sell you something but less good sorting out any issues you may have.

Paul - 27/06/2018
Very Pleased With Quality And Service Received

Very pleased with the quality of the shade and the service received. Care went into the packing and so it was delivered in perfect condition. Very impressed with the efficiency of how my order was taken and dispatched.

Lind - 21/06/2018
Nice to have that rare commodity these days – customer service!

Although we have concerns that the plastic clips will go brittle and break, we do think these lights are very pretty and give a good amount of light. For the price, they were excellent value. The staff were excellent, keeping us informed of delivery and dealing very swiftly with queries. It is particularly nice to have that rare commodity these days – customer service!

Sylvia - 12/06/2018
Service was outstanding

Bought the wall lights and although they are delicate they look really stunning up. Easy to assemble and the g9 bulbs are more than adequate. Not really a criticism more an observation they only come with the shade to the left side would of been nice to of been able to have mirror image for opposite alcoves. Would definitely recommend. Service was outstanding too and very polite.

Jonathan - 10/06/2018
First class service

Great value for money. First class service. Replacement for plastic lights so a vast improvement, Easy to assemble and fit and they look super. Bought one first but so impressed bought another three. I would highly recommend.

Susan - 07/06/2018
Customer Service is amazing

Gorgeous light. Customer Service is amazing. Contacted me to thank me for order & kept me up to date on order process through to delivery. Light had a fault & once again the customer service, especially from Emma, was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would give more that 5 stars if I could. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Kopite - 30/05/2018
Very Professional Outfit

Everything you would expect from a very professional outfit. I over ordered and was immediately refunded. The product was everything I expected and was delivered in perfect condition.

Carlo - 29/05/2018
Very Professional Service

I did not have to wait very long at all and when they arrived, I was amazed. They were exceptionally well made and look lovely in my care home conservatory. Thank you Mark and your team. Very professional service throughout. Thank you.

Deborah - 24/05/2018
Faultless Customer Service

Lovely shade, looks more expensive than it is, excellent fabric with sturdy frame. Faultless customer services and prompt delivery. Will patronize again without doubt.

Sabina - 17/05/2018
Faultless Courteous Service

Great light fitting. Well made and easy to install. Perfect 30s style for our 30s house. Excellent deal on the price and faultless, courteous service from ULS.

Geoff - 08/05/2018
Excellent Efficient Service

Ordered last week. Within one someone from the company called me to let me know the item was in stock and it would be delivered the next day, which it was and it’s a good quality product. Excellent efficient service. I will buy from this company again.

Alan - 03/05/2018
Fantastic Service

THIS LIGHT IS FABULOUS. Universal provided their normal, fantastic, service and it arrived with us very quickly. If you want a stunning, room statement light look no further. Universal had also deeply discounted the manufacturers list price. What more can I say.

J Ferrier - 30/04/2018
Probably The Best Customer Service In Britain

Thank you for the outstanding service, and particularly getting immediate (next day) pick up and replacement of lamp delivered damaged by manufacturer. Probably the best customer service team in Britain. Please feel free to add this comment to your testimonials page. Johnnie

Jonnie - 29/04/2018
Nothing Too Much Trouble

On placing my order Universal Lighting contacted me via telephone to say unfortunately the light fitting is out of stock and would I like to choose an alternative . I explained to Emma I would be happy to wait rather than order a replacement. I was advised that it could be 5-6 weeks waiting time. Emma contacted me via email/ telephone advising me on the progress of delivery ever week. Eventually my beautiful light fitting arrived. Universal Lighting is one of the best companies I have every dealt with and would highly recommend them. The service I received I could not ask for anything better. Emma was extremely helpful. I had to return her call one day even the lady who answered the telephone again extremely helpful. Nothing to much trouble for the company especially the staff. Thank You one happy customer.

Susan - 14/04/2018
Brilliant Service

Brilliant service, ordered one day delivered the next. Wrapped extremely well a box inside a box for both parts. Looks a treat on our side table.

Maureen - 03/04/2018
I Thoroughly Recommend Universal Lighting Services

The light is well designed, constructed and look really smart when wall mounted. I purchased three and had no difficulty installing them, although extra care was needed to avoid trapping wires when closing the units. They all arrived safely packed and I can thoroughly recommend Universal Lighting Services Ltd for their efficiency and great communication when dealing with my order.

David - 01/04/2018
5-Star Service Lots Of Attention

The lamps looks great on bedside table. Easy to switch on with one touch, happy with purchase. The online service was 5 stars, lots of attentions from great customer service.

Malgorzata - 01/04/2018
Customer Service Absolutely Great

The first thing to say is that the customer care team is absolutely great at Universal Lighting Services. Thank you Chloe and Eddie. They are quick to respond to you personally if you have queries and they really care about getting things right. As to the lights, well this is the third house where we have chosen these lights for the lounge. They are stylish but discreet and ideal if you want to mix moods i.e. I turn these on when I want to brighten the room up but they don’t dominate when we have softer side lamps on. And personally I would now always buy from Universal Lighting. They are an absolute boon when you have to buy on-line as I do, living out in the wilds.

Alison - 30/03/2018
Very Pleased With Service

Very pleased with the service. I was kept informed about the expected delivery date in view of the bad weather the country was experiencing at the time. The items arrived in good condition and the colour is a close match to what’s shown on the webpage. Thank you.

Robert - 16/03/2018
Would Definitely Recommend This Company

Lovely lights. Just what I needed as there seem to be so few lights about with pull chord switches. They look lovely in a dark corner of my lounge/diner. Good quality glass shades. Easy to install as the wiring was already there. Delivery was fast and the communication from the company fantastic. Texts and calls to let me know about delivery. Well packaged. All in all a very happy customer. Would definitely recommend this company.

Althea - 04/02/2018
Will Buy From Universal Lighting Again

A lovely wall light and excellent quality. Will buy from universal lighting again, very happy with my purchase.

June - 01/02/2018
Service Received First Class

Beautiful light which I bought for my hall. Decided to buy another one for my landing. Good quality. The service received was first class. Courtesy call the next day to thank me for my order and I received the goods the following day with a one hour time slot. Would not hesitate to use Universal lighting again.

Lynn - 15/01/2018
Customer service was amazing

Absolutely stunning lamp and the customer service was amazing. I would highly recommend this lamp & company if you’re looking for quality!

- 10/01/2018
Great product, delivery and communication

Great product, delivery and communication first class. Would certainly buy from ULS again

Nigel - 20/12/2017
Thanks For The Excellent Service

I orderd 3 of the Ashworth black wall lights black and they were Spot on !! as were the staff at Universal lighting. Thank you for the excellent service and I would recommend you anytime to my friends.

Billy - 24/11/2017
Excellent Service & After Sales

Excellent service both before delivery and after sales. There was light damage to the light in transit but a replacement part was sent direct from the manufacturer with no fuss and very timely. Love the light fitting and would recommend Universal Lighting to any prospective buyers. We will definitely use them again next time we are in the market for a new light fitting.

David - 23/11/2017
Excellent Customer Service

Really beautiful light fittings ( I bought 2 ). Excellent customer service, would shop here again.

Barbara - 15/11/2017
Very Professional Customer Service

Fantastic product delivered very quickly. Call from customer service to confirm order & delivery, very professional! Will not hesitate to purchase from here again.

Russell - 05/11/2017
Great Choice and Personal Service

We selected Universal Lighting after an extensive on-line search, and I am glad we did. The Tenby Lanterns are well made, sturdy, great Value for Money, and fit our period house and neighbourhood (Grade 1 listed curtelage) perfectly. The service was superb, even though one lantern set (out of the original 5) was broken on delivery. This was replaced in a matter of days and well in time for our electrician to fit the lamps. We would recommend Universal Lighting to anyone wanting a great choice and a personal service. Very impressed!

Neale & Caron - 03/11/2017